We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$265
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/02/23
Expedia.com
US$260
View deal
Free cancellation until 07/02/23
Travelocity
US$260
View deal
Free cancellation until 07/02/23
Hotels.comUS$260
HamptonUS$260
PricelineUS$260
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (171)
Filter reviews
171 results
Traveller rating
128
25
6
6
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
128
25
6
6
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews honeymoon island front desk frenchy's outpost covered parking great location key card exemplary customer service lots of restaurants within walking distance balcony room business traveler amazing hotel hotel parking great stay state park comfortable beds tarpon springs newer hotel
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 171 reviews
Reviewed 1 November 2022

The rooms are huge and clean!
The staff was the best I’ve come across in a very long time. This hotel is top notch!

The breakfast is so good, with a ton of choices. And if you don’t see what you’d like to eat out there, Miss Candy will throw something together for you, because she wants you to enjoy something to eat.

This hotel is close to a shopping plaza and food. Walgreens too.

Date of stay: October 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank mfratic552
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 14 October 2022

The hotel looks and feels brand new, and has all the good amenities we expect from Hampton Inn. A good breakfast, comfortable room, and very friendly staff.
It is hard to add anything else. Location wise the hotel is very near Honeymoon Island and the ferry to Caladesi Island, which are two of the main attraction here.
If the Dunedin / Clearwater area is on your itinerary, I would recommend staying here. Far quieter than Clearwater beach, and still easily accessible by car.

Date of stay: September 2022
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jcn_uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 27 September 2022 via mobile

We had a great stay here! The lady at the front desk was very personable and helpful. The breakfast at the hotel was just ordinary but they did have waffles and omelettes, and of course nice that it was complimentary. The rooms were clean and the bed was comfortable. What I loved most was the location. There was a strip mall right next to the hotel which had a dollar store, ice cream/smoothie place, subway, etc. There also was a small bar about 2-3 mins away walking distance in the same lot as the strip mall ( very down to earth and inviting people when we visited). The hotel is also about 8 minutes driving from their cute small downtown of Dunedin which is full of restaurants and bars. We would definitely stay at this location again!

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank MeganC1020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 19 September 2022

Our room was clean, and roomy. The parking lot was well-lit and easy to navigate. The hotel has a nice area to walk your dog in, waste bags available too. The Hotel is also close to many amenities, such as a dog beach, outdoor seating restaurants, ice cream shop, thrifts stores, walking trails, and much more. The staff at this hotel were so accommodating. Attentive and friendly and went out of their way to be helpful. Thats something you don't see now days. This hotel also has a little section by the front desk where you can purchase items. Drinks, microwaveable snacks, chips and other miscellaneous items. A free breakfast is offered at 7am. Good variety to choose from. Cereals, eggs, sausage, milk, juice, coffee, muffins, bagels, fruit, yogurt and more.

The only thing that was a negative for us was when making our reservation over the phone. It was hard to understand the person on the other end. It sounded like a call center lots of noise in the background and thick accent lots of repeating myself. I prefer not to make my reservations online as were driving a long distance to this location. I'd rather know we are booked for sure.

Date of stay: September 2022
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 828kims
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 17 September 2022

Modern , very clean hotel with a friendly and helpful staff in a great location. The room was large and clean with a great bed, good sized well designed bathroom with a fantastic shower. Right at the causeway to Honeymoon State park where you can park and watch beautiful sunsets. Frenchy's outpost restaurant is just across a small quiet street. Downtown Dunedin is only minutes away and Tarpon springs is a quick drive. Parking plentiful and easy and a nice included breakfast . Great stay

Date of stay: September 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank wgod1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews