We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$139
Hotels.comUS$139
PricelineUS$139
TravelocityUS$139
Agoda.comUS$139
eDreamsUS$139
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (394)
Filter reviews
394 results
Traveller rating
287
82
19
2
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
287
82
19
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beach towels honeymoon island old florida pinellas trail right next door great pool downtown dunedin coffee maker only stayed one night living area hidden gem a wonderful stay state park pam retro kitchenette bikes
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 394 reviews
Reviewed 27 May 2019 via mobile

Yes this is an older motel, with some interesting decor. It you give it a chance, you will not be disappointed. From the time we checked in, the staff and other guests were amazing. After we checked in and were offered burgers, because they had just finished grilling by the pool. They came in and made the couch into a bed for us. They were very helpful with things to see in the area and directions. The room was clean and nicely furnished. If we ever come back to the area, we will definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Eric J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 26 May 2019

A charming motel just outside of Dunedin. The owners are great and very friendly. The room that we stayed in was really lovely with some really nice little touches to make our stay comfortable and homely. The decor was calming and cool. It felt real and not like a faceless big chain hotel. Would definitely recommend and look to return sometime in the future.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank anniepee
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 20 May 2019 via mobile

We are Floridians and have been meaning to visit Dunedin for years and finally got the chance this weekend. We're already planning a return trip. The 5 star rating is not saying its a 5 star hotel, it is rating them on how well they accomplish their goal, and I think they do so wonderfully. This motel is what I would call a motor court, and it is right out of the 50s when this type of affordable a accommodations dotted the highways. The rooms are clean well appointed, air condioned and in very good condition. The pool is crystal clear and surrounded table, chairs, and umbrellas. There is even a charcoal grill with all supplies. Free rental bikes, pool towels, beach umbrellas to loan. They are the most accommodating people who bend over backwards to make sure you enjoy your stay. Most of this era's motels have become rundown and sleazy, this one however is a trip back to a simpler time.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Joe P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 9 May 2019

We stayed here for our Family Reunion. Rented 4 rooms and the owners made sure we were next to each other. All of us were impressed on how clean and comfortable the rooms were. We had kitchenettes which worked out well! Great value for the money! The owners Anthony and Pam were very kind and helpful whenever we needed anything. They also supplied bikes, coolers, pool toys and hair blow dryers if needed. We grilled by the pool and Anthony made sure we had everything we needed! The hardworking staff was so friendly and helpful also! We enjoyed ourselves so much and are grateful we stayed here!

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GoodDeals47
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
anthonycX7815HQ, Owner at Palm Court Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2019

Anthony and I are so glad you enjoyed your stay with your family at the Palm Court Motel. Please come back, any time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2019 via mobile

The Palm Court Motel is a very clean well ran place to stay for a weekend getaway or longer. Beaches are close by, as well as stores, shopping, and food. The owners and staff are wonderful people. Awesome place!

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank nkolley1428
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
anthonycX7815HQ, Owner at Palm Court Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2019

Happy that you found the Palm Court Motel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews