We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Pizza and Italian wine bottle got $22.”

Jack Pallino's Pizza
Ranked #155 of 178 Restaurants in Dunedin
Restaurant details
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Not the best pizza in my life, but a good one. I miss traveling to Italy. A lady in a boutique recommended it, from the ratings I would not have gone. House wine was from Italy and only $22 a bottle. If you arrive before 6 pm house wine and appetizers are cheap.

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank Christian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (6)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 6 reviews

Reviewed 21 April 2021 via mobile

Not much of a selection, prices high , which isn’t a deal breaker if it’s backed up with great food quality.
Bartender : Terry was amazing ( as always) we girls have followed him around a bit !
This place has potential! Martinis top notch . Will return if only for that .

Date of visit: April 2021
1  Thank 1989WhiteRose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2021 via mobile

We went for lunch. Excited to try their pizza. There were 3 of us. All 3 of us individually, experienced rude behavior from Vincent. We ordered drinks and an appetizer. We decided not to order anything else and went elsewhere. Not the time and place to turn off new customers. Very disappointed.

Date of visit: April 2021
Thank kelleycharliejohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2021 via mobile

Went for pizza week on a Saturday evening, were sat promptly, online menu wouldn’t load so server brought physical but had to look it over so server said he would be back, waited for 20 minutes and he never returned nor did anyone else stop to ask. Incredibly loud with no sound barriers in the dining room so had to scream to hear each other. Bummer for sure.

Date of visit: February 2021
2  Thank AnneS589
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2021 via mobile

Wanted to try this new spot for a while and was disappointed. Sat down and was asked what we’d like. The signal on our phones was weak and we couldn’t get the digital menu to pull up. The waiter never came back after that. We waited 25 minutes and left. Was extremely loud as well and couldn’t hear each other speak. Total bummer.

Date of visit: February 2021
1  Thank Teakwo23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Jack Pallino's Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Jack Pallino's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.