We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (34)
Filter reviews
34 results
Traveller rating
14
15
4
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
14
15
4
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice restaurant fridge and microwave enjoyed our stay jessie cottage bay campobello utensils fdr island fundy bbq maine ferry
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 34 reviews
Reviewed 10 September 2019

This is a very nice, pretty location. The view from the hotel rooms is awesome when you sit outside the room. Saw some gorgeous sunsets - the room is small but we weren't really spending time there. The staff was great and it was a great place!

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Katharine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
AliceM4214, Manager at Friars Bay Inn & Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2019

Dear Kathie
Thank-You for staying with us while visiting the Island, we appreciate your nice comments
Friars Bay Inn and Cottages

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2019

This is a quaint motel in a very good location for sightseeing on Campobello Island. Across the street are lovely water views. In the morning, I walked along the beach. The rooms are small and pretty basic, but have everything you need: a fridge, microwave, coffee machine. They are tastefully decorated. There is no ice machine, but there is a freezer in the office with ice so you can get some (you couldn't fill up a cooler, though). There's a nice lawn in front with chairs, and there were some bicycles, maybe to borrow? Very nice stay.

Room tip: We were in the room next to the office, so the closest to the street. I wasn't bothered by car traffic noise.
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank cjyap
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 30 August 2019

We enjoyed our stay at Friars Bay Inn. Our room was basic: two double beds, fridge, microwave, coffee pot. The place does not serve breakfast, but the restaurant nearby does, or you make your own simple stuff with a fridge and microwave.
The location is quiet with no businesses nearby. With a western view over the bay, this is a good spot to waych sunsets.

Date of stay: August 2019
Thank Claude M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 29 August 2019 via mobile

We just returned from a refreshing getaway on beautiful Campobello Island. We stayed at Friars Bay Inn and Cottages for three nights, we were in waterfront cottage bravo and it was wonderful.

The cottage was fully equipped for meal preparation and we made good use of the BBQ. If you don’t feel like cooking there is a restaurant right next door called The Porch, amazing lobster rolls! The beds were super comfortable so we slept very well. The cottage was super clean, which is high on our list, the staff (Anna) were very friendly always a smile and a quick chat.

There is a shared deck which we had concerns about but it turned out ok, we met a few nice people in the evening while watching the spectacular sunset.

So glad they were dog friendly, we’d take our dog right out onto the beach for some great walks.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank R8132ZRlindaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 22 August 2019

Well me and my family have been on a cross country trip. We stayed in Quebec, Maine and Campobello, New Brunswick.
Friars bay inn was and old school motel. The room was the cleanest place we stayed in. The hostess was so so friendly and helpful, her young help grand daughter was so helpful and full of great stories of the island.
The room like I said was so clean. It was out dated, but still very nice. We found it great you could hear the people next door in there room. All the guest were very nice and resectfull.
This is a must stay place, if you want some old school motel feel. I suggest to try it out you wont regret it.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jeff Jenn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews