We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (34)
Filter reviews
34 results
Traveller rating
14
15
4
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
14
15
4
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice restaurant fridge and microwave enjoyed our stay jessie cottage bay campobello utensils fdr island fundy bbq maine ferry
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 34 reviews
Reviewed 17 September 2019

There aren't may options to stay on Campobello and this is the first you drive by on the island I think. It's definitely dated but most motels you see look the same and it does the job. The ladies running the place work hard in keeping it clean and it offers killer views. The only thing I wish was the bed was less noisy and the walls weren't so thin but all in all it was a pleasant stay.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Feneant
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 11 September 2019

Pros: Great location for sunset - we saw an outstanding one the night we were there. The staff is super friendly and very helpful. Reasonable pricing. Very clean. Economical way to stay on the island and have easy access to everything.

Cons: The cottages (two) are set apart and I am sure are different, but we stayed in one of 10 rooms that are in a long line as a motel. We had an end unit so only had one shared wall but it was so thin that we could heard just about everything the family next to use was doing - all at 6 am.

Room tip: tay in the waterfront cottages - right on the water and not as noisy
Date of stay: August 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Companion05041965
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 10 September 2019

This is a very nice, pretty location. The view from the hotel rooms is awesome when you sit outside the room. Saw some gorgeous sunsets - the room is small but we weren't really spending time there. The staff was great and it was a great place!

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Katharine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
AliceM4214, Manager at Friars Bay Inn & Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2019

Dear Kathie
Thank-You for staying with us while visiting the Island, we appreciate your nice comments
Friars Bay Inn and Cottages

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2019

This is a quaint motel in a very good location for sightseeing on Campobello Island. Across the street are lovely water views. In the morning, I walked along the beach. The rooms are small and pretty basic, but have everything you need: a fridge, microwave, coffee machine. They are tastefully decorated. There is no ice machine, but there is a freezer in the office with ice so you can get some (you couldn't fill up a cooler, though). There's a nice lawn in front with chairs, and there were some bicycles, maybe to borrow? Very nice stay.

Room tip: We were in the room next to the office, so the closest to the street. I wasn't bothered by car traffic noise.
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank cjyap
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 30 August 2019

We enjoyed our stay at Friars Bay Inn. Our room was basic: two double beds, fridge, microwave, coffee pot. The place does not serve breakfast, but the restaurant nearby does, or you make your own simple stuff with a fridge and microwave.
The location is quiet with no businesses nearby. With a western view over the bay, this is a good spot to waych sunsets.

Date of stay: August 2019
Thank Claude M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews