We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotels.com
Trip.com
Expedia.com
Booking.com
Orbitz.com
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (33)
Filter reviews
33 results
Traveller rating
13
15
4
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
13
15
4
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice restaurant fridge and microwave enjoyed our stay cottage bay campobello utensils island fundy bbq
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 33 reviews
Reviewed 26 July 2021

Amazing staff. Cozy room. Loved having access to the bbq to cook dinner, though we did bring everything we didn't, the staff offered utensils, plates etc as well. There is a very nice restaurant a 1 minute walk down the street as well. I would stay here again and recommend to any one in the area

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank nbgirl86_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 10 August 2020

Stayed here for one night. Very nice room. Very cozy and clean. The room was also much more modern than I was expecting. Also loved that we had a kitchenette. AC worked great and the bed was comfortable. Great view of the water, and the staff was very friendly. Good location as well, not far from the ferry. Would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: August 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gary F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 17 September 2019

There aren't may options to stay on Campobello and this is the first you drive by on the island I think. It's definitely dated but most motels you see look the same and it does the job. The ladies running the place work hard in keeping it clean and it offers killer views. The only thing I wish was the bed was less noisy and the walls weren't so thin but all in all it was a pleasant stay.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Feneant
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 11 September 2019

Pros: Great location for sunset - we saw an outstanding one the night we were there. The staff is super friendly and very helpful. Reasonable pricing. Very clean. Economical way to stay on the island and have easy access to everything.

Cons: The cottages (two) are set apart and I am sure are different, but we stayed in one of 10 rooms that are in a long line as a motel. We had an end unit so only had one shared wall but it was so thin that we could heard just about everything the family next to use was doing - all at 6 am.

Room tip: tay in the waterfront cottages - right on the water and not as noisy
Date of stay: August 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Companion05041965
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 10 September 2019

This is a very nice, pretty location. The view from the hotel rooms is awesome when you sit outside the room. Saw some gorgeous sunsets - the room is small but we weren't really spending time there. The staff was great and it was a great place!

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Katharine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
AliceM4214, Manager at Friars Bay Inn & Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2019

Dear Kathie
Thank-You for staying with us while visiting the Island, we appreciate your nice comments
Friars Bay Inn and Cottages

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews