We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (19)
Filter reviews
19 results
Traveller rating
11
7
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
11
7
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews suited our needs fish lemon bay taylor boat dock beaches bedroom
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 19 reviews
Reviewed 13 January 2018

We only stayed one night but this suited our needs. Full kitchen, on the water, price is great. Reservations and check in was a breeze. I pack light and there was not a hair dryer but no big deal. The bedroom is small but all you really do is sleep in there so who cares. I would much rather stay at a small independently owned place than a "resort". Would stay here again.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Texan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017

Our family has been coming to Buchan's for years. We usually stay in the Bay Breeze
which has a very comfortable, casual feel. It's always very clean and has everything
we need. Taylor and Cindy are very accommodating, helpful and friendly. There
is nothing more relaxing than watching the bay at sunset.
The location is either a short walk or drive to all the entertainment, food, drink
or beaches that you could want.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Service
1  Thank rebecca m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2017

We have stayed here for weekends each year and can tell you that this is in no way a resort.
The booking process is difficult and back and forth through E- mail.
The property is a husband and wife run situation and is in need of some serious renovation, always something wrong when we visit, such as lights out, toilet issues.
There are no resteraunts or entertainment onsite,no swimming pool and they will not allow you to fish where the fish are, as they consider the fish their pets.
The owners spend way to much time drinking and socializing with the long term guests from up north to provide service for the local Florida guests.
The only good thing about this place is the dockage on Lemon bay and that is sketchy as it is very shallow even at high tide.

Room tip: Go elsewhere
Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
4  Thank aolynch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2017

Buchan's is where you go when you need a place to feel like home. Our little efficiency was just perfect for a few nights on a trip of several thousand miles. The owner is friendly as are the other guests who quickly said hello and offered us seats in their casual circle facing the bay, conversation, and a chance to join in the perennial evening Cornhole Game.
It's a very short walk to good food and interesting shops. We were able to cycle right from the door over to Manasota Key and back and to visit friends nearby.

Room tip: We had an efficiency unit but there are cottages as well.
Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GailG666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2017

Buchan's Landing was an absolutely fabulous place to stay. We rented the Baypoint for a week in February and were not disappointed in the least. It was a great house. Very roomy and comfortable. Had everything needed to make it a home for the week. Clean bedding, blankets, towels, kitchen utensils, appliances. It had it all! The view from the deck was spectacular- stunning sunsets over Lemon Bay. The location could not have been better (don't miss the Thursday Farmers Market on Dearborne St.) Cindy was very nice and accommodating. Loved everything about the place from the location, the neighbors, the neighborhood to the wonderful house. The proximity to Manasota Key was great. Lots of restaurants and shops close by. Definitely want to stay here again.

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Laurie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews