We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Travelocity
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
View all 7 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (339)
Filter reviews
339 results
Traveller rating
138
98
47
32
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
138
98
47
32
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews farmers market road noise cable tv rv resort nice park laundry facility downtown eustis nice place to stay fire pit pool and hot tub enjoyed our stay would stay again a great stay grocery store mt dora rally sites
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 339 reviews
Reviewed 3 March 2021

Stewie is an amazing hostess. She even mde sure I had a way to to the medical uricenter. Very nice! a lovable alligator at the pond. Very nice neighborhood. We were only there for one month but REALLY enjoyed our stay. Dances every Saturday night. Farmers Market every Thursday

Room tip: Publix and Winn Dixie very close
Date of stay: February 2021
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 648jerryr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Encore Thousand Trails, Owner at Southern Palms RV Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear 648jerryr,

Thanks for the 5 star rating! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us and can’t wait for you to come back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2021

A great place to visit!.....We love it there. They even do great work and take care of your in-coaming mail. The resort is very beautiful and well kept. also, the amenities are opening back up after the pandemic.

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank roger l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Encore Thousand Trails, Owner at Southern Palms RV Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear roger l,

Thanks for the 5 star rating! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us and can’t wait for you to come back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2021

We have stayed here 2x now and both times have been awesome. The staff is super friendly and accommodating. The only down fall is if your site is across the road from the main office. The sites themselves are wonderfully spacious there but say a prayer before you cross the road. My husband was nearly run over by a white van while he was in the crosswalk and then the driver had the nerve to flip him off. Lots of fast moving traffic on the road dividing the parks.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Thejewelrylady4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Encore Thousand Trails, Owner at Southern Palms RV Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Thejewelrylady4u,

Thanks for your feedback.

A 5 star customer experience is important to us. We regret any inconveniences you may have experienced with the location of your site. Hope you will stay with us again soon. Looking forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2021

There was no picnic table or firepit. Instead of a concrete pad, there was dirt with tire ruts in it making unsafe to walk on even with a carpet. Park was clean and quiet. Will stay there again as the location was favorable to the places that we wanted to visit

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Norma C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Encore Thousand Trails, Owner at Southern Palms RV Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Norma C,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay at our resort.

We use your feedback as a guide to improve our park and help make each guest’s stay the best we can.

It is important to us that every customer has a wonderful experience at our resort. We apologize for any inconveniences. Your comments will be shared with our management team. We hope you will give us another try and have a more memorable experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2021

Awesome staff and very friendly, knowledgeable and helpful crew. This is my home away from home when working in central Florida. Great facilities and amenities. Very well maintained grounds and facilities. The staff is awesome and makes you feel like you just came home. We love stay at Southern Palms and you wii too!

Date of stay: February 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jmhtx64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Encore Thousand Trails, Owner at Southern Palms RV Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear jmhtx64,

We are glad you enjoyed a 5 star experience at our resort. Thanks for your feedback.

Please come stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews