We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Everglades City Motel
Nearby Hotels
Captain's Table Resort(Everglades City)
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marco Island Lakeside Inn(Marco Island)(Great Value!)
US$199
US$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marriott's Crystal Shores(Marco Island)
US$657
US$569
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$595
US$479
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
JW Marriott Marco Island(Marco Island)
US$556
US$394
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (669)
Filter reviews
669 results
Traveller rating
261
313
61
20
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
261
313
61
20
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsisland cafeair boatbig cypress national preservecafe next doorupdated bathroomnice bathroomroom was largefree wifiwalk in showerflat screen tvsmall fridgestayed for one nightcoffee makergreat place to staywould definitely stay here againthe air conditioningbeds were comfortable
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
55 - 60 of 669 reviews
Reviewed 12 January 2017

This motel delivers exactly what it advertises. Our room (#17) was clean, roomy, and well equipped. The motel is well located for Everglades activities on the western side of the Everglades. Our room was always cleaned by the time we returned from our adventures. The shower had plenty of hot water to wash the grim off of a well spent day in the everglades.

Room Tip: Splurge for the corner suite (room #17) as it is roomy.
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank StevenB-cpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2016

PROs:
+ Spacious room
+ Well-stocked mini kitchen with hot plate, microwave, mini fridge and plates and utensils
+ Great location for the Gulf Coast Visitor Center of the Everglades National Park, where you can rent canoes and kayaks and take boat tours

CONs:
- No safe in the room or at the front desk

- Terrible wifi; either wouldn't connect, would drop regularly, or take several minutes to load part of a page or not at all

- No security door lock (just a dead bolt and a contraption on the top middle inner door frame that looks unstable, like someone tried to rip it out and almost succeeded.)

- Adding to the sense of lack of security, window in the bathroom was cracked. The crack radiates from the center bottom of the top window pane, where the latch is, making it look like someone tried to break in. The crack and small hole has been "fixed" with some clear tape.

- No peep hole in the door

- No grab bars in bathtub, and the grip on bottom of the bathtub doesn't have much traction; not good for seniors or those with poor balance

- Some of the windows do not appear to have been cleaned in a while (see pic)

- When we got back to the room around 11:30 after a morning in the Everglades, the room door was open, the cleaning cart outside, but no housekeeping was in the room or even within hearing distance. We called out for the attention of the housekeeper, waited for a few minutes, and went to ask the front desk, who got really defensive and made excuses that the housekeeper must be off doing laundry.

Even if that's part of their regular business practices, the proper way to handle customer service is to acknowledge the customer's concern, apologize, and reassure that the cleaner will close the door to the room when she was not inside cleaning. Furthermore, I don't think it's unreasonable for hotel customers to expect their room not to be left open and unattended when neither we nor the cleaning staff are inside, especially when the room is towards the front of the property right by the main road and sidewalk, which is well-traveled because it is the only road in and out of the national park entrance in this area.

Even if it's a safe town, the risk of loss and liability from potential theft certainly outweighs the minimal effort of simply closing and unlocking a room when it's left unattended.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank D C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2016 via mobile

We got a king room at the motel. The room was clean, quiet and the bathroom was updated. The room had all the modern amenities, such as a fridge, coffeemaker, iron & board, & hair dryer. The only drawback was only one lamp in the room other than the overhead light. One bedside table had nothing on it. This is an old style motel and it reminded me of old Florida in the 60's. In fact, the whole town reminded us of the 60's. Quaint small town which basically rolls up the sidewalks at night. We felt safe and wandered around after dark.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank tagnrocky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2016

Reception good. Booked in early as cleaning finished. Room was clean. Shower was very nice. Bed wonderful – 6ft & very comfortable. Quiet.

Nice central location we went for a leisurely walk through the town and everyone we met were very friendly all said Hi

Room Tip: All rooms are equally nice
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank toad69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2016

This may look like a typical older style motel on the outside. But once inside, you will discover the difference. Card key locks. King size bed that was firm and comfortable. Nice fluffy towels replaced every day. Was quiet all four nights we sstayed and we went to bed at 8:30 so as to be out with the wildlife at sunrise. Great location for Big Cypress wildlife.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Angeles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews