We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (713)
Filter reviews
713 results
Traveller rating
276
334
68
20
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
276
334
68
20
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews island cafe air boat cafe next door air con big cypress nice bathroom tile floors ten thousand islands room was large free wifi stayed here for one night small fridge coffee maker great place to stay three nights airboat bikes
Filter
Updating list...
54 - 59 of 713 reviews
Reviewed 28 April 2017 via mobile

We stayed at this motel as part of a road trip through America. The welcome was friendly and informative. Our room was very clean and had everything in it we needed. The bathroom looked as if it had been redecorated and it was very tastefully done.

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Susan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2017 via mobile

This Motel is ok for a stop off.
It's had an up date but still in my opinion just ok.
The base of the bed needs changing, old and shabby as was the furniture.
You get what you pay for so if you want cheap and a place to sleep then go ahead !

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank DoodleBingley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2017

Our family stayed here for 3 days. Considering it was a 1950's motor court, it was renovated with modern amenities and was extremely comfortable. The rooms were exceptionally clean, as well as the large bathroom. The location could not have been better - next to a cafe, in walking distance to the water as well as the main part of town, close driving distance to Ten Thousand Islands entrance of the Everglades, and down the road from Big Cypress National Preserve.

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lightenupfrancis17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2017

Good quiet and convenient location. Clean room and facilities, and helpful staff. We had a great day out riding the bikes supplied by the motel free of charge. Stayed for two nights. Recommend motel.
Everglades City is not a city but a very quiet town. There are a few restaurants, but suggest stocking up with a few essentials before arriving as it only has a small supermarket. Boat trips in the Everglades are very close by, likewise the National Parks.

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank marlene l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2017

the room was perfect clean neat AC perfect seems it was all new the office Debbie I think gave Cheryl all the info about the area and she was a delight......this was a wonderful find for us and we look forward to visiting there again

Room tip: all rooms the same a motel but perfect
Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank George R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews