We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Very Nice Place to Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Everglades City Motel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Everglades City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 May 2017

This motel was easy to find and definitely located in a good spot in Everglades City. The style on the outside was 50's/60's, but inside the room was clean, beds very comfortable and lots of room for three people to stay in. (Fits four, and it would have been just fine with a 4th).
We were there just for one night so we could take one of the Everglades National Park boat rides, and the location of the motel made it easy for us to have breakfast, load the car, check out, and get to the NP in plenty of time to make the first boat run.
The Island Café was located next door and great for meals.
Only met the Office person. She was professional & polite, tho not as personable as I'm used to. Missed the "Thanks for staying with us", or "did you enjoy your stay" type conversations, but that did not affect our stay at all.
And I would definitely stay here again if I have a chance to go back to Everglades City.

Room Tip: We had Room #1 on the corner with a microwave & fridge. It was clean and quiet. Don't kno...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Toonert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (640)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 640 reviews

Reviewed 28 April 2017 via mobile

We stayed at this motel as part of a road trip through America. The welcome was friendly and informative. Our room was very clean and had everything in it we needed. The bathroom looked as if it had been redecorated and it was very tastefully done.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Susan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2017 via mobile

This Motel is ok for a stop off.
It's had an up date but still in my opinion just ok.
The base of the bed needs changing, old and shabby as was the furniture.
You get what you pay for so if you want cheap and a place to sleep then go ahead !

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank DoodleBingley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2017

Our family stayed here for 3 days. Considering it was a 1950's motor court, it was renovated with modern amenities and was extremely comfortable. The rooms were exceptionally clean, as well as the large bathroom. The location could not have been better - next to a cafe, in walking distance to the water as well as the main part of town, close driving distance to Ten Thousand Islands entrance of the Everglades, and down the road from Big Cypress National Preserve.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lightenupfrancis17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2017

Good quiet and convenient location. Clean room and facilities, and helpful staff. We had a great day out riding the bikes supplied by the motel free of charge. Stayed for two nights. Recommend motel.
Everglades City is not a city but a very quiet town. There are a few restaurants, but suggest stocking up with a few essentials before arriving as it only has a small supermarket. Boat trips in the Everglades are very close by, likewise the National Parks.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank marlene l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Everglades City
16.7 km away
Port of the Islands Everglades Adventure Resort
5.5 km away
Outdoor Resorts of Chokoloskee
35.0 km away
Marco Island Lakeside Inn
Marco Island Lakeside Inn
#6 of 12 in Marco Island
583 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
River Wilderness Waterfront Villas, Everglades
0.5 km away
Rod and Gun Club
Rod and Gun Club
#1 of 2 in Everglades City
196 reviews
0.6 km away
Ivey House
Ivey House
#1 of 5 in Everglades City
1,120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Everglades City Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Everglades City Motel

Address: 309 Collier Ave., Everglades City, FL 34139
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Everglades City
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Everglades City
Hotel Class:2 star — Everglades City Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Also Known As:
Everglades City Hotel Everglades City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing