We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (711)
Filter reviews
711 results
Traveller rating
276
332
68
20
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
276
332
68
20
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews island cafe air boat cafe next door air con big cypress nice bathroom tile floors ten thousand islands room was large free wifi stayed here for one night walk in shower small fridge coffee maker would definitely stay here again three nights a great place to stay
Filter
Updating list...
51 - 56 of 711 reviews
Reviewed 6 May 2017

We stayed for one night and it was very pleasant. Parked our rental outside our room, which was nice and the walk in shower was excellent, big and powerful.
Nice restaurants nearby but be careful as many close early.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank BowieKnitter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2017

This motel was easy to find and definitely located in a good spot in Everglades City. The style on the outside was 50's/60's, but inside the room was clean, beds very comfortable and lots of room for three people to stay in. (Fits four, and it would have been just fine with a 4th).
We were there just for one night so we could take one of the Everglades National Park boat rides, and the location of the motel made it easy for us to have breakfast, load the car, check out, and get to the NP in plenty of time to make the first boat run.
The Island Café was located next door and great for meals.
Only met the Office person. She was professional & polite, tho not as personable as I'm used to. Missed the "Thanks for staying with us", or "did you enjoy your stay" type conversations, but that did not affect our stay at all.
And I would definitely stay here again if I have a chance to go back to Everglades City.

Room Tip: We had Room #1 on the corner with a microwave & fridge. It was clean and quiet. Don't know about other rooms.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Toonert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2017 via mobile

We stayed at this motel as part of a road trip through America. The welcome was friendly and informative. Our room was very clean and had everything in it we needed. The bathroom looked as if it had been redecorated and it was very tastefully done.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Susan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2017 via mobile

This Motel is ok for a stop off.
It's had an up date but still in my opinion just ok.
The base of the bed needs changing, old and shabby as was the furniture.
You get what you pay for so if you want cheap and a place to sleep then go ahead !

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank DoodleBingley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2017

Our family stayed here for 3 days. Considering it was a 1950's motor court, it was renovated with modern amenities and was extremely comfortable. The rooms were exceptionally clean, as well as the large bathroom. The location could not have been better - next to a cafe, in walking distance to the water as well as the main part of town, close driving distance to Ten Thousand Islands entrance of the Everglades, and down the road from Big Cypress National Preserve.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lightenupfrancis17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews