We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Capt Dan was a great host, the northwest coast of the Everglades a great place to visit!”

Everglades Area Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
US$149.95*
and up
Everglades National Park Expedition
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: At Everglades Area Tours, we set ourselves apart from the competition by offering the most intimate and educational tours of Everglades National Park and the surrounding protected areas. All of our guides are formally trained Florida Master Naturalists, Environmental Educators, and Full-Time Outdoor Leaders. You won’t find any intrusive airboats here -- they’re not allowed in Everglades National Park due to the damage they inflict on the ecosystem. Instead, we offer more exclusive guided boat, kayak, and walking tours with the most experienced tour guides in the state. Our most popular eco-tour, the Boat Assisted Kayak ECO Tour, combines the best of a boat tour, a kayak tour and a walking tour into one four hour adventure! Come experience the wildly unpredictable and natural beauty of Everglades National Park with Everglades Area Tours, where adventure awaits at every turn.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Reviewed 20 February 2018

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaptWright, Manager at Everglades Area Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (884)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"boat assisted kayak tour"
in 52 reviews
"power boat"
in 24 reviews
"eco tour"
in 55 reviews
"captain charles"
in 10 reviews
"mangrove tunnels"
in 71 reviews
"beach walk"
in 10 reviews
"white pelicans"
in 31 reviews
"sea life"
in 12 reviews
"turner river"
in 38 reviews
"chokoloskee island"
in 11 reviews
"everglades area"
in 19 reviews
"great tour"
in 44 reviews
"saw dolphins"
in 27 reviews
"flora and fauna"
in 33 reviews
"his knowledge"
in 27 reviews
"hour tour"
in 34 reviews
"great afternoon"
in 9 reviews
Filter

45 - 49 of 914 reviews

Reviewed 20 February 2018

Our kayak tour with Ron was informative, safe and just the right length of time. Kayaks were comfortable, we stopped often to view wildlife and all at a relaxed paddling pace. Saw lots of birds and alligators up close! Also learned about the vegetation and how it all works together. The mangroves were especially interesting although a bit of a challenge to navigate!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank sadiem8708
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaptWright, Manager at Everglades Area Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2018

Glad you enjoyed the Mangrove Tunnel kayak eco tour with Ron. Yes sometimes it can be challenging to navigate the tight areas of the Mangrove Tunnels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2018

We were passing through Chokoloskee and were directed by locals to this place. We signed up for an afternoon tour on the morning of the trip. It was a great experience. Knowlegeable guide (Ron) good equipment (two person kayaks with adjustable seats- comfortable for the four hour-plus trip). Leisurely pace on two different areas of the Turner River in Big Cypress, teeming with plant and animal life. High points were mother alligator with six babies ( lots of alligators) and the mangrove tunnels (you have to experience this!). Great trip definitely worth it would do it again. Don’t need advanced kayaking skills and the pace is leisurely.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank jsberman2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaptWright, Manager at Everglades Area Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review the Mangrove Tunnel Kayak Eco Tour with Ron.....we never get tired of seeing mother gators with their babies.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2018

We had an excellent private tour, including up-close visits with several nesting pairs of ospreys and a saunter down a deserted beach strewn with amazing shells. Our guide was very knowledgeable regarding all the flora and fauna we saw.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank davemoorepeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaptWright, Manager at Everglades Area Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review your tour with Everglades Area tours. We look forward to the next time you are in our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 18 February 2018

We had an excellent tour guide, Ron Wofford. He shared his extensive knowledge with us. We were fortunate to see many different birds, alligators and the beauty of the mangroves. It was a fabulous day. We went on the afternoon kayak tour.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Sheila L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaptWright, Manager at Everglades Area Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2018

We are glad you had an excellent tour with Ron in the Mangrove Tunnels. We agree it is a beautiful area and we never get tired of seeing alligators.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Everglades Area Tours also viewed

Everglades City, Southwest Gulf Coast
Everglades City, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Everglades Area Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing