We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (831)
Filter reviews
831 results
Traveller rating
510
242
60
17
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
510
242
60
17
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews made to order breakfast parlor room rooftop deck eggs to order the general manager covered parking ocean view queen bed every morning small balcony sandy bottom yogurt beach chairs and umbrellas biscuits and gravy main beach free breakfast flat screen
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 831 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Great end to our vacation! Really appreciated the stop between Tampa and Charlotte. This was our first visit to Amelia and wish we had more time to stay!

Pros: location, fantastic free breakfast, easy parking, towels and beach chairs included. You could tell that management takes pride in this hotel. Staff was very friendly. Room AC was awesome! You could get it really cold.

Cons: our bed was not comfy. Desperately needs a mattress topper! Room location (205) was loud as it was facing the main road. Has we stayed longer, I would have requested a different room. With only blinds, the room a bit bright in am. Not a big deal but it also let street lights in. Could use some curtain.

Would stay again in a different room and if the mattresses were comfy.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank myacuna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
funandmemorable, Online Concierge at Seaside Amelia Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi myacuna, thank you so much for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to leave us some feedback. We are excited to let our staff members know they made a great impression on your stay. And of course we like to make sure your have a full belly before putting those toes in the sand. We are disappointed that the bed was not satisfactory. We will be sure to pass this along this comment along. We look forward to seeing you again. Please feel free to contact our hotel directly before your next visit so we can make sure your next stay is 5 stars. -Bradley D.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I love the place and the view from the hotel to the ocean, breakfast was included only downside they took too long to give us the room but it was understandable since we got there after the labor weekend.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Wendy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
funandmemorable, Online Concierge at Seaside Amelia Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Wendi, thank you so much for staying with us and for taking the time to leave us some feedback. We're delighted you enjoyed the views and breakfast! We're really sorry about the long check-in, and we sincerely appreciate your patience during a busy weekend. Now that the kids are back in school, you may see that reflected in the rates as well. We hope to see you back with us, and feel free to reach out to us directly if you have any questions or concerns about your next stay.

-Bradley D.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2018 via mobile

We had a wonderful time! Excellent location. There is a restaurant right in front of the hotel on the beach that has an outside bar & band. Beaches were not crowded & your 2 miles from downtown & right next to Fort Clinch State Park.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Jessica M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
funandmemorable, Online Concierge at Seaside Amelia Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Jessica, Happy Birthday to our guest who celebrate that special day with us! Thank you so much for choosing us to hold the festivities, and we are so glad the restaurant, bar and band were the perfect additions. We appreciate the nice feedback, and we hope to see you all back for the next one!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2018 via mobile

Great location, good breakfast, accommodations were older, housekeeping so so.
Accommodated early check in and later check out, which was really appreciated.
Pool tiny, towels provided for beach, and chairs and umbrellas available.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
funandmemorable, Online Concierge at Seaside Amelia Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello Mike, thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to leave us this feedback. We appreciate candid comments like these so we can always strive to do our best. We're delighted you found our location, reservations and beach amenities were great. We are disappointed, though, that a few aspects were not. We would love for the chance to discuss these further if you would like to reach out to us directly. We hope we can get you back for a 5-star experience.

-Bradley D.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2018 via mobile

Excellent place to stay. Located right on the beach. Facilities were clean and well maintained. Staff provided outstanding customer service. Breakfast was included with the rate. Breakfast was cooked as it was ordered and you could watch them cook.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Leticia O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
funandmemorable, Online Concierge at Seaside Amelia Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2018

Hi Laticia O, thank you so much for choosing us and for leaving this nice review! We are thrilled to let our outstanding staff know how they did. We hope to see you back soon for another delicious breakfast and fun in the sun.

-Bradley D.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews