We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great dinner!”

Lona Cocina & Tequileria
Reserve a table
2
Thu, 21/01
20:00
Ranked #6 of 1,192 Restaurants in Fort Lauderdale
Price range: US$15 - US$55
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Central Beach
Description: Your health and safety is our top priority. Please visit our website for updates on our practices and procedures. We may be dining at a distance but our commitment to quality food and hospitality remains the same! Celebrated chef Pablo Salas brings Lona Cocina Tequileria to Fort Lauderdale Beach. Lona, offers eclectic, modern Mexican cooking in a chic, yet funky environment. Our diverse menu includes ceviches, crab infused guacamole, tostadas, tacos, meats from the grill and modern sides at an affordable price. The outdoor patio and bar offer breathtaking views of the Atlantic ocean and beach serving a special menu of snacks, small plates and tacos as well as a selection of agave-centric craft cocktails, freshly-made margaritas, house-made sangrias, Micheladas (perfect for the beachfront vibe) and, for true tequila worshipers, agave flights.
Reviewed 12 December 2020 via mobile

A fried and I had dinner. Bianca was our server. Food was great. Service was great. We loved being right by the ocean also.

Date of visit: December 2020
Thank ShelahMarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stay07595459797, Manager at Lona Cocina & Tequileria, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to review Lona, we love receiving feedback from our guests. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed the food & service and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (2,325)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

43 - 47 of 2,326 reviews

Reviewed 9 December 2020 via mobile

Fantastic food and service. This was our first time dining at Lona Concina here in Fort Lauderdale. From the hostess, waitress, and food, everything was perfect. Our server was Bianka R. I can always tell the sign of a good server when you never get to the bottom of your water glass and they come over at the appropriate time to check on you. She did all of that with a smile that I wish I could have seen behind her mask. All of the Covid-19 protocols were also strictly followed.

For the food, my wife and I split an order of Ceviche that was the best I ever had. We also did an order of the Tacos al Carbon and Baja Fish Tacos. Both were delicious and provided an explosion of flavor. Ever the salsa with he chips was so different and flavorful. It was also $5 Margarita night. As someone who makes their own Margaritas regularly, these definitely were up to and exceeded my standards. Usually, Margarita drink specials come out too watery, these did not. They were perfect.

We will be returning to this restaurant later in the week to try more of their dishes and will ask for Bianka again.

Date of visit: December 2020
Thank aksguitsrman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stay07595459797, Manager at Lona Cocina & Tequileria, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2020

Thank you for the kind words Alan, we love to hear from our guests. If you loved the Ceviche you will also love our Tuna Tostada, make sure to try it next time you are in! We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2020 via mobile

We have visited Ft. Lauderdale 3 times in the past 18 months and had dinner at Lona’s 5 times...we usually visit multiple times per trip...if only they were closer to home! Twice we have had Bianka as our server...outstanding!

Date of visit: December 2020
Thank michaelsherck82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stay07595459797, Manager at Lona Cocina & Tequileria, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2020

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this amazing review Michael! We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2020

This was my second time and it was just as good as the first. the Lobster Quesadillas were amazing.

Also, we went on a Monday and the special was half price bottles of wine.

Our server this time was not so great, but the food and atmosphere made up for it.

Definitely recommend.

Date of visit: December 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank TDAuto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stay07595459797, Manager at Lona Cocina & Tequileria, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2020

We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your experience at Lona and apologize for the shortcomings on service. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2020 via mobile

Awesome spot! Dog friendly. Great service. Rick took great care of us. Wonderful vibe and food was delicious. Queso is huge!

Date of visit: December 2020
Thank Wander802723
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stay07595459797, Manager at Lona Cocina & Tequileria, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2020

Thank you for taking the time to review Lona. We are so glad to hear you enjoyed the Queso Fundido. I hope you also gave the Tuna Tostada a try! Please come back and dine with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lona Cocina & Tequileria also viewed

Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 

Been to Lona Cocina & Tequileria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
US$USD
Singapore
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.