We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small hotel with a hip vibe near the beach”
Review of Elita Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Elita Hotel
Ranked #49 of 132 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 November 2017

Really cute boutique style hotel one block from the beach and within easy walking distance to restaurants and nightlife. Rooms are very clean and modern. Upscale bath products, super comfy beds and very nice linens. The owners have done a great job renovating an older motel style property--just be aware that all of the rooms open directly to the courtyard--if you don't have your privacy shades down, your room will be visible to the entire hotel. Nice "living room" area near pool with coffee, water and snacks. The pool was small but looked very nice, although it was closed during our stay. On site parking was a huge plus!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Holly P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phillipa G, Director of Sales at Elita Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your kind review. We are so proud of our little boutique hotel and love to hear when guests appreciate it! We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (93)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 21 of 94 reviews

Reviewed 11 November 2017

We always stay in Ft Lauderdale pre cruise and this hotel is one of the best we’ve found. The room was spacious and very clean. Bed was comfy, beautiful updated bathroom and kitchen/dining area. Best of all, it’s a great location. Just a block from the beach and close to our favorite restaurant, Casablanca Cafe. We will definitely stay here again!!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank bolitzky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phillipa G, Director of Sales at Elita Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2017

Wow!! What a great review, Thank YOU! We are so proud of our little oasis and the incredible community we are a part of. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017 via mobile

This is a very nice hotel, new, boutique style with modern details and with all that you need to spend great time in the Beach, which is 1 block from the hotel. I’d add breakfast option to make it perfect, we loved it ;)

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank MelisayNacho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phillipa G, Director of Sales at Elita Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2017

Thank you so much for the kind review. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay at our property...it was truly a labor of love and when guests appreciate it. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2017

This was my fourth time at Fort Lauderdale and this time I escaped from the large and impersonal hotels like Hyatt, hilton or Marriott and stayed in this very charming Boutique Hotel. From the arrival till the check-out I only have good impressions. Very clean and modern installations, nice and helpful staff, great ammenities and perfect location, near restaurants and close to the beach. The free parking space is tiny but as the hotel was empty during monday, tuesday stay we didnt have any problem. We will certainly stay there again.

Room Tip: 2nd floor rooms are more private
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Arvrim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phillipa G, Director of Sales at Elita Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2017

Thank YOU! I can assure you our team will certainly celebrate the amazing feedback. We love our neighborhood and are thrilled to hear you had the opportunity to enjoy it as well as the little escape our hotel provides. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2017

The Elita is an impressive example of how creativity, vision and attention to detail can turn a small-footprint older property into a Gem! The Elita is in a Central location in Ft Lauderdale beach, but tucked away from the hustle and bustle. It is a "Boutique" hotel, so you don't need to ride elevators or walk a mile to your room. And the rooms are some of the nicest, most comfortable and well appointed I've ever seen (and I've seen a LOT!). Relaxing, well-landscaped Courtyard and pool, and a cool entrance directly into the Courtyard with your key. Highly Recommend.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank C Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phillipa G, Director of Sales at Elita Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2017

Thank YOU so much! We always appreciate feedback and especially from a seasoned traveler your compliment means so much! We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
Manhattan Tower Apartment Hotel
#30 of 132 in Fort Lauderdale
206 reviews
Central Beach
The Fortuna Hotel
The Fortuna Hotel
#41 of 132 in Fort Lauderdale
230 reviews
Ocean Manor Beach Resort Hotel
#24 of 132 in Fort Lauderdale
2,193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Beach
Nobleton Hotel
Nobleton Hotel
#20 of 132 in Fort Lauderdale
131 reviews
The Aqua Hotel
#12 of 132 in Fort Lauderdale
1,063 reviews
The Atlantic Hotel & Spa
#16 of 132 in Fort Lauderdale
2,087 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elita Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elita Hotel

Address: 3030 Bayshore Dr, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304-4209 (Formerly The Shell Resort)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale > Central Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range: S$266 - S$431 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Elita Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Elita Hotel is the Crown Jewel of the Gzella Collection. Opened since Mid August 2016, this property has a style and feel that is one of a kind. Designed by Blanche Garcia of "Hotel Impossible," the guest rooms are sleek and sophisticated, while offering state of the art refrigerators and multifunctional spaces that fit every guest's needs. Elita is the quintessential boutique hotel, located steps from Fort Lauderdale's amazing beaches. Offering a tropical poolside experience, breathtaking living room for guests to enjoy and only the highest quality amenities, Elita is perfect for even the most discerning of guests. What truly sets the Gzella Collection apart from a lot of the larger properties is our ability to create truly personalized experiences for every guest. Our Team Members take guest satisfaction personally, and with a company culture that cherishes hospitality and a product that is newly renovated and one of a kind, The Ikona is everything travelers are looking for. Elita offers only the highest quality finishes while maintaining its retro architecture and a service culture that sets us apart from the rest! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Elita Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Shell Hotel Fort Lauderdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing