We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$99
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$116/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$97
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riverside Hotel(Fort Lauderdale)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$159
US$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$93
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$118
US$110
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Candlewood Suites Ft. Lauderdale Air/Seaport(Fort Lauderdale)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$95/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale East(Fort Lauderdale)(Great Value!)
US$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort(Fort Lauderdale)(Great Value!)
US$195
US$175
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
The Westin Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort(Fort Lauderdale)(Great Value!)
US$176
US$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
US$90
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (121)
Filter reviews
121 results
Traveller rating
73
28
8
5
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
73
28
8
5
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgorgeous propertypool areaareas for improvementsmaller boutique hotelroom darkening shadeshalf block walka deluxe king roomlovely boutiquenespresso machinefull length mirrorgreat perkrestaurants and barsbuilding next doorfort lauderdale beachno elevatorthe bed was extremely comfortablewater pressure
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 121 reviews
Reviewed 11 November 2017

We always stay in Ft Lauderdale pre cruise and this hotel is one of the best we’ve found. The room was spacious and very clean. Bed was comfy, beautiful updated bathroom and kitchen/dining area. Best of all, it’s a great location. Just a block from the beach and close to our favorite restaurant, Casablanca Cafe. We will definitely stay here again!!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank bolitzky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phillipa G, Director of Sales at Elita Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2017

Wow!! What a great review, Thank YOU! We are so proud of our little oasis and the incredible community we are a part of. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017 via mobile

This is a very nice hotel, new, boutique style with modern details and with all that you need to spend great time in the Beach, which is 1 block from the hotel. I’d add breakfast option to make it perfect, we loved it ;)

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank MelisayNacho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phillipa G, Director of Sales at Elita Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2017

Thank you so much for the kind review. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay at our property...it was truly a labor of love and when guests appreciate it. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2017

This was my fourth time at Fort Lauderdale and this time I escaped from the large and impersonal hotels like Hyatt, hilton or Marriott and stayed in this very charming Boutique Hotel. From the arrival till the check-out I only have good impressions. Very clean and modern installations, nice and helpful staff, great ammenities and perfect location, near restaurants and close to the beach. The free parking space is tiny but as the hotel was empty during monday, tuesday stay we didnt have any problem. We will certainly stay there again.

Room Tip: 2nd floor rooms are more private
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Arvrim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phillipa G, Director of Sales at Elita Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2017

Thank YOU! I can assure you our team will certainly celebrate the amazing feedback. We love our neighborhood and are thrilled to hear you had the opportunity to enjoy it as well as the little escape our hotel provides. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2017

The Elita is an impressive example of how creativity, vision and attention to detail can turn a small-footprint older property into a Gem! The Elita is in a Central location in Ft Lauderdale beach, but tucked away from the hustle and bustle. It is a "Boutique" hotel, so you don't need to ride elevators or walk a mile to your room. And the rooms are some of the nicest, most comfortable and well appointed I've ever seen (and I've seen a LOT!). Relaxing, well-landscaped Courtyard and pool, and a cool entrance directly into the Courtyard with your key. Highly Recommend.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank C Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phillipa G, Director of Sales at Elita Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2017

Thank YOU so much! We always appreciate feedback and especially from a seasoned traveler your compliment means so much! We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017 via mobile

Elita hotel is the best hotel I've ever been. Everything deserves for top rates. Starting from localization, quit on cleanliness. Staff is really friendly and helpful for 24 hours. Pool area, bar and living room are wonderful places to enjoy your vacation stay. Room is breathtaking. Everything is brand new and you can definitely feel it. I really loved those tiny Nescafé capsules. Wifi and parking spot are included in the price. Hotel from "top shelf". Highly recommended!!

Stayed: October 2017
4  Thank halkamaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phillipa G, Director of Sales at Elita Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

WOW!!! Thank you, what an AMAZING honor! Our team is truly rejoicing this review...we can't thank you enough. The hotel is truly a labor of love and we are thrilled to hear we were able to provide an experience you will never forget. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews