We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$99
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$113/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$105
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Candlewood Suites Ft. Lauderdale Air/Seaport(Fort Lauderdale)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$79
CandlewoodSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$92/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Riverside Hotel(Fort Lauderdale)(Great Value!)
US$159
Riverside Hotel
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$93
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Westin Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort(Fort Lauderdale)(Great Value!)
US$139
US$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$163/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale East(Fort Lauderdale)(Great Value!)
US$123
US$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$118
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort(Fort Lauderdale)(Great Value!)
US$150
US$146
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$90
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,177)
Filter reviews
3,177 results
Traveller rating
1,515
1,053
370
150
89
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,515
1,053
370
150
89
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsacross the streetsuzettefloor to ceiling windowspool areacorner roomvalet parkingocean viewgalleria mallthe penthousevalet staffbonnet houseper daysmall poolfort lauderdale beachbeach chairshigher floorlobby bar
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 3,177 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A beautiful hotel to spend a night or two while waiting to go on our cruise. The rooms were beautiful with an awesome view of Ft Lauderdale Beach. Lots of restaurants in walking distance. The hotel pool was beautiful and the staff were very friendly and accommodating.

Stayed: October 2017
3  Thank Judy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eduardo f, General Manager at Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you Judy K for staying with us prior to your cruise - it's so nice to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations (with those amazing views!), as well as the friendly service from our team.

We hope you will come back for another visit to Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach the next time you are in the Ft. Lauderdale area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I was staying in the Ft. Lauderdale area for a couple of days and stayed at the Sonesta the last 2 days of my 4 day trip. My room was SPECTACULAR. Front desk staff was GREAT. I am definitely returning again and very soon. Suzette at the Front Desk was the absolute BEST!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Sonesta
1  Thank ssharif777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eduardo f, General Manager at Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you very much ssharif7877 for your wonderful post! I am thrilled that you enjoyed your accommodations, but more importantly, the outstanding service provided by our front desk team - especially Suzette! I will certainly share your kind words with her.

We are excited to hear that you will be returning - hopefully soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Great place, excellent service, rooms modern , very clean with breathtaking views

Staff is exceptional in hospitality and service.
Alexis at the front desk has done an outstanding job of making us feel welcomed from the minute we walked in the hotel and throughout our visit celebrating that special occasion.
Thanks Alexis for a great job well done thanks to all the staff.

Stayed: June 2018
Thank Szakimd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eduardo f, General Manager at Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you Szakimd for staying with us to celebrate your anniversary - congratulations!

What a pleasure it is o hear that your visit was exceptional, thanks to the wonderful service you received by Alexis - I can't wait to share your kind words with her.

I hope you will come back again next year to celebrate your anniversary and make more memories!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2018 via mobile

We're here for a family wedding and it was beautiful! The staff was really fun too! A stand-out was the bartender, Joejie. We saw him earlier in the afternoon in the lobby bar and he remembered our names at the wedding reception. And he was just fun! The views at the penthouse were extraordinary! The room is very comfortable! And again, beautiful view from the room!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Happy2BMe28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eduardo f, General Manager at Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks very much Happ[y2BMe28 for your wonderful feedback following your recent stay with us! I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your visit for a family wedding - especially those amazing views from our Penthouse and guest room. Your kind words about Joejie are much appreciate and I can'at wait to share them with him!

It was a pleasure having you with us and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2018

We stayed pre cruise for a night and the room was a nice size with a great view. Bed was small (2 x double beds in a room) - hard to sleep in when you are used to a King bed. Weird glass partition in in bathroom ... so you can been seen (:
Comp drink ticket a joke ... just some domestic beer and nasty wine.
Resort fee .. very expensive and if the weather is awful (as it was for us) how are we using the resort amenities ??? should be refunded.
Room overall was nice and renovated and lobby area is really nice.
Barman was a bit aloof and weird!
Would stay again. but a little far from restaurants.

Room Tip: upper floor with oceanview
Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Maria M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eduardo f, General Manager at Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you Maria for sharing your feedback of your recent stay with us. I sincerely apologies for the opportunities with your visit and regret that you were not completely satisfied with your room or our Daily Fee. Unfortunately, we do not have jurisdiction over the weather, but there are many other great offerings associated with this fee, including our Daily Delights in the lobby each day.

Customer service is our priority and we will address the issue you encountered with our bartender - thank you for bringing this to my attention.

I do hope you will consider a future stay at Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews