We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (811)
Filter reviews
811 results
Traveller rating
168
272
199
81
91
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
168
272
199
81
91
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tj maxx free breakfast nice pool free shuttle pre cruise coffee maker tiki port lauderdale ft fll publix florida
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 811 reviews
Reviewed 2 May 2018 via mobile

It is affordable, it is ok... but I wouldn’t stay longer than three days there. Is far, you have to pay for everything, and ... I felt something was bothering me when I was in bed and I found a small bottle of cream between the sheets... what? Why? In my first night?weird... they just put the sheets without checking the bed? ... just... no

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank PiaK300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2018

Typical Ramada with nice painting outside and palms. Did not use the pool because of late arrival. Room was average with very nice mattress on bed and bathtub which is really a nice feature. Unfortunately, a cockroach was starting to run away as soon as I moved the shower curtains, I guess that´s normal in Florida? TV was a little hard to operate. Breakfast was average. The absolute highlight was that the hotel is in walking distance of Target supermarket, Ross, Marshalls and TJ Maxx! A ship crewmember´s dream coming true, before starting a contract. Would come again, just because of this for one night. Uber from the airport is around $20, if you don´t want to wait for unreliable shuttle that may or may not stop by once an hour.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Countrybob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ROPFLL, Reservations Manager at Ramada by Wyndham Fort Lauderdale Oakland Park, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Good Afternoon Countrybob,

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent stay with us. We thank you for your feedback. This was we learn ways to improve our business. Look forward to having you back some time in the near future to redeem ourselves in Service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2018

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ROPFLL, Manager at Ramada by Wyndham Fort Lauderdale Oakland Park, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 16 April 2018 via mobile

The shuttle service doesn't exist, breakfast was great, rooms are OK. But, check your feet after walking on the carpet, they w/b black! Yucky! All ice machines broke, go to the bar, when its open....do more research, this was 9 miles from fll airport, not much near hotel

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Barbara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ROPFLL, Manager at Ramada by Wyndham Fort Lauderdale Oakland Park, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2018

Hello Barbara,
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent stay with us, as we are experiencing renovations currently to make the hotel more enjoyable for every guest! Thank you so much for your feedback as we always take it into great consideration while running and improving a business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2018

Nothing fantastic but a solid Hotel. Pool was good, had a small but ok exersize room with basics. Room was ok. The best part was the Bar! The bartender and all the staff were very helpful and nice. Breakfast and transportation to Cruise port/from airport were included. Price could not be beat!

Date of stay: March 2018
1  Thank kevinkS3313SV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ROPFLL, Reservations Manager at Ramada by Wyndham Fort Lauderdale Oakland Park, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Good Afternoon Kevinks3313sv,
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent stay with us. We thank you for your feedback. This was we learn ways to improve our business. Look forward to having you back some time in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews