We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice friendly place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale /Downtown Las Olas Area, FL.
Ranked #28 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 19 February 2012

Stayed at the Hampton Inn in Feb 2012. Was attending a conference at the convention centre.

Reception was very welcoming. I am a HHonors Gold member and was immediately welcomed with a drink and snack. Reception staff greeted me every time I walked past.

Room was clean and fresh. Reasonable size.

Breakfast in the morning was included and was different every morning. Don't usually have a heavy breakfast and the breakfast was more than adequate.

Surrounding area is not very exciting. Had a car so it didn't matter as I could drive around, including to the convention centre.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UKJohn88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,268)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale /Downtown Las Olas Area, FL.
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

997 - 1,001 of 1,268 reviews

Reviewed 8 February 2012

I came here for work in February and found the property to be dated. The fan in my room clicked constantly and I had to shut the bathroom door to sleep at night. The rooms had a musty feeling - almost the humid quality that you'd have in an old beach house. I feel like they need to update the ventilation system so the hotel doesn't seem as musty. The hotel is not in a great area at all and I did not feel safe here at night. If I had been traveling alone, I would have felt even more uncomfortable. The front desk manager was very nice and he made the experience better.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vbmegs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton_GMCityCenter, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale /Downtown Las Olas Area, FL., responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2012

Good Afternoon,

As always Hampton values our guest's comments and observations. As you will note from the last year plus of reviews this property has made substantial strides to improve the hotel, area and staff. We are slated to begin renovations in April including a full service bar on the second floor which will add to the many amenities that Hampton Inn already offers. I do appreciate your feedback -

Safe Travels,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2012

I stayed two nights pre-cruise. The room was large, spotlessly clean, well appointed. I appreciate the breakfast and the staff there were very friendly and helpful and handed out bottles of water.
The evening cookies were delicious and I like being able to get coffee/tea all day. Any staff member I encountered was very friendly.
I booked the cruise shuttle and it was done efficiently and made the trip to the pier very easy.
While aboard ship whenever we compared notes as to who stayed where I praised my wonderful choice.
Thank you.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lpCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton_GMCityCenter, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale /Downtown Las Olas Area, FL., responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2012

Good Afternoon,

I am thrilled that you found the hotel to be a wonderful experience - Our staff is trained to be on point and care about YOU our guests and treat each guest like a VIP not a number. Spotlessly clean and in a great location for a business trip or pre / post cruise.

Thank-you for your review -

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2012

I love being able to rest before a cruise .. it sets the tone for a great vacation with little stress. The hotel provides your transportation to the cruise port and allows you to keep your car in their locked parking structure during your cruise for up to 7 days (Ship and Shore package). Take a taxi back to the hotel after the cruise and you are quickly on your way home!

Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
1  Thank swabby1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2012

Everything was top notch. The breakfast saved us a lot of ,money. Great pool, hot tub, and the entire staff was helpful and courteous. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Louis D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton_GMCityCenter, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale /Downtown Las Olas Area, FL., responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2012

Hello Hatfield, Pennsylvania,

I appreciate your feedback and you sharing your experience. Top Notch... That pretty much sums it up ... I will share your comments with my staff and ensure that I use it as a motivational tool. Keep warm :)

Safe Travels,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
3.8 km away
Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport North Cruise Port
Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airp...
#8 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,842 reviews
1.0 km away
Riverside Hotel
Riverside Hotel
#17 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,531 reviews
3.2 km away
Hyatt Place Ft. Lauderdale 17th Street Convention Center
Hyatt Place Ft. Lauderdale 17th ...
#13 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Lauderdale 17th Street
Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort La...
#39 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
3,119 reviews
4.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/Cruise
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#12 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,134 reviews
3.6 km away
Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port
Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Air...
#23 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale /Downtown Las Olas Area, FL.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale /Downtown Las Olas Area, FL.

Address: 250 North Andrews Avenue, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33301-1015
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#25 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#30 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range: $139 - $400 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale /Downtown Las Olas Area, FL. 2.5*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dynamically located in the heart of Fort Lauderdale exciting downtown district, easy access to Las Olas shopping and entertainment district, Port Everglades, Fort Lauderdale/Hollywood Int'l Airport and beaches. We feature 156 appointed guestrooms featuring FREE HIGH-SPEED internet access, FREE HOT BREAKFAST, FREE local calls, FREE parking w/gated & covered parking available, in-room safe, refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, hairdryer, iron/ironing board, 2 telephones w/voice mail, TV w/extended cable, business center, outdoor pool/whirlpool, exercise room, convenience store, coin laundry, hospitality suite, and meeting facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale /Downtown Las Olas Area, FL. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Downtown - City Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Hampton Inn City Center
Fort Lauderdale Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing