We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cozy hotel on great location ”
Review of The Aqua Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Aqua Hotel
Ranked #11 of 131 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 December 2017 via mobile

We spent one night in Aqua en tour to our cruise vacation. Would have wished to spend more! Aqua is a small hotel 50m from the beach, with full comfort and convenience, but with “village “ charm. We came into vacation mood immediately.

Ladies in the reception were helpful and kind, handing over soft drinks to thirsty overseas guests. Our room (1302?) in the third floor was overwhelmingly large.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank RiktaC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,060)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 1,060 reviews

Reviewed 4 December 2017

The Pros: Let me start off by saying that Stephanie was an incredible asset to this hotel! I LOVED her! She went completely out of her way to make sure our stay was flawless!! She and her staff accommodated us in each of our needs. We had a few problems but nothing that the staff wouldn't take care of in a very speedy fashion. I was incredibly impressed with the way each of them took care of their guests but Stephanie stood out the MOST! The hotel is steps away from the beach and everything is relatively within walking distance. We had a truly beautiful view from the top floor. The few issues I spoke of was in regards to arriving just after a major hurricane so some things are as to be expected such as the internet connection. Which kept fading in and out until the day we were about to leave. But who is there for the internet connection anyway when your on vacation... The biggest Con that really stood out was the lack of grippers in the bathtub as my daughter almost fell. It was extremely slippery and the curtain fell a few times. Maintenance quickly cleared up the very minor issues we had and our stay ended up being very enjoyable because they literally go out of the way to do that for their guests. The cleaning staff is truly wonderful too. We made a lot of friends on our stay. Almes, one of the cleaning ladies was one who stood out the most, as well. She made sure that we were comfortable and our room was CLEAN not to mention she was so sweet! She is an extremely hard worker and you can tell she cares for the guests. I was truly impressed. The hotel could use a few updates in certain areas but other than that, we would most definitely return to stay again. Very Family Friendly hotel & Perfect for eating in if you get the room with the kitchen. Thank you again to you all!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
5  Thank Stacie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
csposa, General Manager at The Aqua Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2018

Thank you for the pleasant words Stacie :). Our lovely staff is the backbone of the company, and without them we wouldn’t be who we are! I also have noted some of the suggestions you've listed so we can improve moving forward. Come back soon for another memorable stay with NBV!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2017

Art Deco. Very clean. Comfortable king bed. Ikea furnishings, but that is okay, I am not making this my home. Combination safe, free wifi, most helpful staff, Maggie I believe. Lovely choice of pools. Linen and towels clean and fresh smelling. No smoking odour. Clearly our room charges are being put back into the maintenance of the unique Florida old time experience.

Room Tip: ground floor worked well for us
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank rodthetraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
csposa, General Manager at The Aqua Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2018

We appreciate the kind review rodthetraveller! During your future stay make sure to check out our Village wine bar for a relaxing night on the beach with NBV :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2017 via mobile

The Pros
The staff is awesome and so is the location. Nice pools with comfortable chaise lounges
The cons
I thought the bed was the most uncomfortable bed we’ve ever slept on and the air conditioning sounded like a leaf blower. Also very humid room. It did come with a dehumidifier for obvious reasons which added to the noise. Also, we felt the price was very high for what we got. It was the Saturday after thanksgiving so I’m sure that had an effect. The room was also very small. Zero room to put a large suitcase and open it

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank ERIC W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
csposa, General Manager at The Aqua Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2018

Thank you for the feedback on your stay with us Eric. We're delighted to hear that your stay exceeded your expectations :) Also, your suggestions are crucial in our growing and learning process and will be utilized moving forward to improve our facilities. We hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
35
Reviewed 18 November 2017 via mobile

On way home after a cruise from Europe, we were booked into North Beach Hotel. This was a disaster!!
On arrival no staff booking in. We found that our rooms would not be ready due to large number of discharges after boat show.
Rescued by Stephanie who was called in to help out, apparently same owners. Her considerable efforts to get rooms ready to no avail.

Luckily Stephanie had rooms available at Aqua!! These rooms were fantastic, clean and comfortable. Stephanie also of great assistance organising trip on Airplane and transport to airport.
Stephanie rescued what looked like being a disaster at North Beach Hotel.
North Beach minus score, Aqua and Stephanie full marks.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
csposa, General Manager at The Aqua Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2017

We appreciate the feedback during your stay. Our lovely staff is the backbone of the company, and without them we wouldn’t be who we are. It saddens us to hear that your check-in was delayed. However, your suggestions will be documented so that we can improve our guest experience moving forward. We hope that you would try us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
Central Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
#17 of 131 in Fort Lauderdale
2,939 reviews
Victoria Park
The Victoria Park Hotel
The Victoria Park Hotel
#4 of 131 in Fort Lauderdale
858 reviews
Central Beach
Conrad Fort Lauderdale Beach
Conrad Fort Lauderdale Beach
#3 of 131 in Fort Lauderdale
186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale
#39 of 131 in Fort Lauderdale
4,150 reviews
The Atlantic Hotel & Spa
#15 of 131 in Fort Lauderdale
2,084 reviews
Fort Lauderdale Marriott North
#25 of 131 in Fort Lauderdale
1,532 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Aqua Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Aqua Hotel

Address: 3016 Windamar St., Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304-4019 (Formerly Angela's Beach Resort)
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#5 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#33 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range: $163 - $426 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Aqua Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Why are AQUA’s reviews so excellent? Is it that North Beach Village’s boutique hotels are located in an extraordinary area of Fort Lauderdale beach that’s perfect for kids and fun-loving adults? Or is it that AQUA’s concierge-like services ensure happiness? Could it be our sandy beaches a few minutes’ walk away or how our heated pools induce laughter? Maybe it’s our incredibly reasonable rates for modernized suites with flat-screens, kitchens and Wi-Fi included? Yes – families revisit us for these details and many more! From golden beaches and turquoise waters to the winding Intracoastal Waterways – AQUA’s at the heart of a lush barrier island. Our tropical ambiance and 322 days of Caribbean sunshine also adds to AQUA’s success – plus we’re minutes from Fort Lauderdale’s world-class airport, cruises, shops, nightlife, entertainment and restaurants. Imagine – rejuvenating family beach picnics, water taxi rides to chic Las Olas or thrilling watersport adventures!AQUA’s 39 spacious rooms – studios, suites and penthouses – have a refreshing, beachy décor. We never charge resort fees, or for coffee or beach views. Recharge your inner holiday and book AQUA. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Aqua Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Angela`s Beach Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Angelas Beach Hotel
Hotel Angelas Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing