We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$99
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$97
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riverside Hotel(Fort Lauderdale)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$159
US$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$93
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale East(Fort Lauderdale)(Great Value!)
US$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$141/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Westin Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort(Fort Lauderdale)(Great Value!)
US$176
US$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$118
US$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Candlewood Suites Ft. Lauderdale Air/Seaport(Fort Lauderdale)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$92/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort(Fort Lauderdale)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$195
US$175
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$90
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,054)
Filter reviews
1,054 results
Traveller rating
228
332
265
127
102
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
228
332
265
127
102
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscruise portfree shuttleattached restaurantfree breakfasthard boiled eggsbudget hotellate flightwould stay here againyogurtan older hotelfort lauderdale airportnice poolizzyshipftmarinaseas
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 1,054 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here the day before our cruise. The hotel will pick you up at the airport and take you to the Cruise port the next day. The rooms are very clean and the front counter staff are friendly. The store is priced at little on the high side. I would recommend this hotel for anyone sailing out of Fort Lauderdale or just need to get away for a few days. There are only two restaurants nearby and they both have very good food. The Marina 84 restaurant is part of this motel and we had a great time while eating dinner. The restaurant also has live bands on Fridays and Saturdays.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Therefore4607
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Nice clean hotel. We got off our ship at 9 a.m. and didn't have flights till 9:45 p.m. so we got two day rooms at the Rodeway Inn and spent the day in those. it was relaxing, nice beds, bathrooms, small store, pool...much nicer than sitting at the airport all day. Plus they have a free shuttle from the port to the hotel and from the hotel to the airport. Would definitely do this again.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ellent976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We recently stayed at the Rodeway before our Caribbean Cruise on Caribbean Princess and would highly recommend this motel for convenience, value for money and great customer service. We arrived off our flight from Toronto, Canada, two days before our cruise departure. Once at Fort Lauderdale Airport, we used the courtesy phone to call the Rodeway and within 10 minutes, they had sent a shuttle bus to pick us up and drive us the 5 miles or so to the Rodeway Inn. The driver helped us aboard the shuttle bus and was friendly and courteous. When we arrived at the Rodeway, the driver helped us with our luggage into the motel lobby, where check-in was fast and efficient. We were given a king room on the 2nd floor of the motel. We took the elevator up to our room and although the room itself was satisfactory, it was a fair walk from the outdoor pool and had a partial view of the rear parking lot!. We returned to the front desk where a very helpful lady found us a poolside king room (for a small additional charge) with a whirlpool tub. The room was comfortable and clean with a fridge and microwave, as well as coffee maker and safe. This room was only steps away from the outdoor patio and pool area. The pool was heated and the area clean and neat. The morning of our cruise, after the complimentary continental breakfast, the shuttle bus was there to take us to the cruise port. The shuttle bus from and to the motel and cruise port and motel and airport are complimentary. On our return from our cruise, we called the Rodeway and within 15 minutes, the shuttle was there to return us to the Rodeway for our last night of vacation. On the day of our return flight to Canada, the shuttle was arranged to return us to Fort Lauderdale Airport. Everything about the Rodeway boasted value for money, convenience, excellent customer service and high efficiency, and we would highly recommend this motel and will stay there again in a heart-beat when next in Fort Lauderdale.

Stayed: May 2018
3  Thank A-Canadian-Tourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Izzy was awesome! He upgraded us to the suite with a jacuzzi for our honeymoon, the room was clean and nice. Service was very friendly and helpful. Izzy and his staff went out of their way to make our honeymoon great! Thanks!!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank BrianCarlos H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2018 via mobile

My husband and I had a long lay over after an early morning flight from Barbados. We arrived at the hotel at 11.30am, totally exhausted. It took a while tyo check in as there was only one girl on reception and she was pleasant but rather slow. After about 25 minutes, i pointed out that as we had a day room booked, it would be pointlesd to stay there if it wad going tyo take much longer.
She then checked us in quite quickly.
The hotel needs more staff avsilable for when there is a wueue at check in, or a dedicated queue for day rooms.
The room was fine with 2 queen beds. The floor could have been cleaner but the beds were spotless and comfortable.
We had a 5 hour sleep, so didn't have chance to use the pool although we had a look at it for future reference.
It looked nice and clean and was a decent size.
It was great having a day room rather than being stuck at the airport for so many hours. I would use this hotel agasin for one or two nights as it was good value and very friendly.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank CorfuCarol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews