We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Nice place, lots of nickling and diming. Parking sucks!!” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort
Ranked #7 of 134 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
167 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Nice place, lots of nickling and diming. Parking sucks!!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2012

Bullet points:

-was suppose to get a room with an ocean view. At first got a room looking at the W hotel and hardly a room with a view of the ocean. Next morning spoke to the front desk and was move to a high floor and a awesome view of the ocean, not a full view but still a awesome view. If you can ask - ask for any 09 rooms; such as 1409, 1509, 1609, etc, nice around the corner balcony with a great view to have drink on after the beach.

- not enough seating at the pool.Be careful of setting your stuff down and going into the pool, some SOB move our stuff. Found it at the pool desk and they said we were not in the pool area for more then 30 mins, therefore we forfeited the chairs. We were in the pool for the whole time. Move my stuff to other chairs - stuff was moved again by pool bot, who stated that those chais are for cabana people only. SO i lit him verbally unfire for a minute. I was not please. At this point I was pissed and we went to lunch.

- Parking is BS, not ifs and ors or buts, you can not park in the street and only in their garage for $31.00 a day and went getting care they make your feel obligated to tip them. so it come about to about $40.00 a day.

-Staff very friendly, but it friendly to the point it was annoying. i.e.valet parking, bell hops, security.
-Went to the beach and sat down on some chair underneath the umbrella. Guy comes up and says $10.00 for each chair and $20.00 for the umbrella a day. I thinks this is controlled by the City of Ft. L. No amenities by Hilton on the beach except for free towels.

Rooms are nice and spacious. Air conditioner is odd, it runs often and directly blowing on the bed where u sleep in our room.

The hotel has everything and Everything is expensive here.

Arranged a tour of the Everglades there the hotel at $60.00 a person with them picking us up. Got there and found out a regular ticket is $23.50 a person. I was not advised that I could drive here, if so I would of. So I paid a guy in a shuttle van, that stop at three other hotels to pick people up, a total 12 people in the van, an extra $140.00. If I would of driven there tickets would be about $100.00 for all four of us. The hotel charged us $260.00. RRRRRRR

I like the hotel, unsure I will come back due to the hand out mentality for tips. I spent 10 days here at 31.00 a day for parking. Over 300.00 for parking. But i had no other option on parking.

Room Tip: If you want a nice room and your on a budget, ask for a 09 room, such as 1409, 1509, 1609. Very nice...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TCMNLIL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,661 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,001
    1,114
    334
    139
    73
See reviews for
1,551
1,706
196
438
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,091)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2012

Going to keep this short folks.
+'s wonderful staff, very nice accommodation, very nice breakfast, 299 per night for suite with king bed which comes in at 363 per night with taxes and parking.

-'s pool is a joke, 7 umbrellas for approx 70 chairs and this for 333 rooms, not enough I am afraid. The shortage of chairs means you need to get to pool no later than 7:30am to hold seat and from 8:30am your on waiting list. W across the street has 30 umbrellas(sad I know but I counted out of curiosity), turned on jacuzzi and the filth that came out was really bad, drained and filled again buts still no good, 31.99 a night for parking ( obvious negative)

Tip. Don't pay for Internet 14.99 per night just go to coffee shop and get code with your coffee. Don't know why they just don't tell you this. Seems like they are just chancing to see if you figure out and luckily we did after first night having paid the 14.99. All in all I give it 3.8.

Room Tip: High floor for views, don't forget to get Internet coupon from cafe.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank IrelandRoRo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park Ridge, New Jersey
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2012

We just returned from our stay at the Hilton Ft. Lauderdale and would definitely return. This was a great place for families with children- very child-friendly but still elegant and upscale for the adults. Everyone who worked there was extremely nice and helpful. Every call we made to request something for the room was brought to us right away. We were in a 2 bdrm suite with a kitchen so it was nice to be able to stock the kitchen in order to not have to have every meal out with our two small children. You will have to request to have plates, silverware and cups stocked in the kitchen.

The pool area was beautiful and when we ordered lunch poolside, it was delicious. The hotel is located on the "main drag" next to the beach, but it is up a ways from the area where people party, so it was quiet. Our floor was also very quiet, I never saw or heard anyone. It was not a private beach, but it was not crowded at all. You can rent chairs for $10 each and they provide towels to hotel guests.

The only negatives:
-This is the type of place where people get up early to put out towels on the chairs by the pool, then go have breakfast or whatever. Don't expect to come down to the pool at 9:30 or 10am and expect to find a chair. We were there during a school break week, so it is possible it is not like this at other times of the year.

-If you get a room on the south side of the hotel, you may hear tractor trailers backing up to the W hotel next door early early in the morning. I was on the 24th floor with the windows closed, and I still heard them a few mornings.

-Our unit did not have a dining room table. There was a breakfast bar but only one stool. So, we just ate off of the coffee table but there is definitely room for a DR table there, not sure why this is not provided.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bullersuz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kalama, Washington
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2012

The entire staff at this Hilton are GREAT! From check-in to check-out, every staff member was over the top great! Professional, good listeners, great attitudes. I loved them all! We liked the location also. Easy walk to restaurants and shops. Seemed to be a safe area. Nice view rooms of the ocean. Pool is on the 6th floor. Just an overall wonderful stay at the Hilton Ft Lauderdale Beach Resort! Will stay here again!

Room Tip: Ask to be close to the beach side of the building. Consider the suite when traveling with a family o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Conrad2610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
66 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2012

Love the Hilton Fort Lauderdale, great service, a real family hotel and close to everything! We have stayed at the W next door as well but return to the Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Hotel with our family. You can walk to St.Barts Coffee house or the deck restaurant for breakfast. We love the pool at the Hilton. Last June we saw the Manatee's swimming by the hotel. Wonderful and clean with above sized rooms.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Doug S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
Central Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
#21 of 134 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,378 reviews
The Atlantic Hotel & Spa
#10 of 134 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,821 reviews
Central Beach
W Fort Lauderdale
W Fort Lauderdale
#20 of 134 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,755 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Ritz-Carlton, Fort Lauderdal...
#9 of 134 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,224 reviews
Central Beach
Premiere Hotel
Premiere Hotel
#1 of 134 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,462 reviews
The Aqua Hotel
#8 of 134 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 922 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort

Property: Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort
Address: 505 N Fort Lauderdale Beach Blvd, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304-4109
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale > Central Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#2 Spa Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#3 Luxury Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#4 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#5 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price range (per night): $341 - $766
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 374
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort is located on the shoreline of Fort Lauderdale's exclusive north beach, between the palm-shaded boulevards of Sunrise and Las Olas. The Resort delivers the refined elegance of beach resort living, with unique tropical amenities and upscale accommodations, much larger than a regular hotel. Our vision is to provide Distinct Personalized Service by creating unforgettable experiences for our well-traveled guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Ft Lauderdale Beach Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Hilton Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Fort Lauderdale Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing