We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional property & service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Intracoastal/Il Lugano
Ranked #8 of 131 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 December 2017

I had the pleasure of coordinating a two night stay for six business colleagues. Michelle Silva, the assistant manager, went above and beyond to make the experience delightful for all my guests! The property is beautiful and quite comfortable. Everyone thoroughly enjoyed themselves and commented on the courtesy of the staff. I highly recommend this property if you are considering a visit to the Ft. Lauderdale area.

Room Tip: Rooms on the intracoastal side have a spectacular view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sla749
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelManager3333, General Manager at Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Intracoastal/Il Lugano, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2017

Thank you so much for the fantastic review. We appreciate your recommendation. We certainly give Michelle the recognition she deserves. We're glad to here you truly enjoyed your visit at the Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale/Intracoastal. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,376)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

16 - 20 of 1,376 reviews

Reviewed 10 December 2017 via mobile

We came into town to see the Christmas boat parade for the first time. Very inviting and fun atmosphere put on for the parade. The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. Hotel manager was also on site and involved, making sure guests were well taken care of. Hotel was clean and nice. Highly recommend!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank Stephanie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelManager3333, General Manager at Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Intracoastal/Il Lugano, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2017

We're so glad you were able to enjoy the Christmas boat parade. Our team certainly loves showcasing our property for this event. We appreciate your recommendation! We hope you visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2017 via mobile

Great hotel close to food and drinks only bad I can say is lack of parking other than that wonderful water views would love to go back and enjoy more of the area would recommend to friends and family h

Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank Zachary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelManager3333, General Manager at Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Intracoastal/Il Lugano, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2017

It was a pleasure reading your review. It sounds like you really enjoyed your recent visit with us. Thank you for your recommendation. We hope you do come back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2017

My hubby and I came here for few nights and they nicely upgraded us to a 1 bedroom suite on the intracoastal. Fabulous ! Large balcony. (only downfall your balcony is right next to neighbor you can climb over-and we had pot smokers next to us) Breakfast was phenomenal--lots of choices and always kept full. Staff here is amazing. They have a great hotel manager who is always checking on things. Close to a large sports bar. Highly recommend.

Stayed: November 2017
2  Thank TripTake1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2017 via mobile

Hotel rooms are great, plenty of space and well designed. The gym is also a good size and excellent. Local bars and restaurants are nice. You can chill out and catch a few rays watching the large boats sailing by. Negative points the pool is in the shade in the afternoon and the Hotel had no lunch service for food. However there are plenty of eateries close to the Hotel.

The staff were excellent.

Overall great hotel and I would go back here.

Stayed: December 2017
Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelManager3333, General Manager at Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Intracoastal/Il Lugano, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2017

Thank you for your complimentary review. I will share your positive praises with our team. Thank you for your repeat business. We hope to see you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
Central Beach
Conrad Fort Lauderdale Beach
Conrad Fort Lauderdale Beach
#3 of 131 in Fort Lauderdale
188 reviews
Central Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
#17 of 131 in Fort Lauderdale
2,941 reviews
Victoria Park
The Victoria Park Hotel
The Victoria Park Hotel
#4 of 131 in Fort Lauderdale
858 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Pillars Hotel Fort Lauderdal...
#2 of 131 in Fort Lauderdale
1,061 reviews
The Atlantic Hotel & Spa
#15 of 131 in Fort Lauderdale
2,084 reviews
The Aqua Hotel
#11 of 131 in Fort Lauderdale
1,062 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Intracoastal/Il Lugano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Intracoastal/Il Lugano

Address: 3333 NE 32nd Ave, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33308-7120 (Formerly Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Intracoastal)
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#7 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#13 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range: $256 - $646 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Intracoastal/Il Lugano 3.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A masterpiece of contemporary design rising 15 floors above the Intracoastal Waterway, il Lugano Hotel is Ft. Lauderdale’s most fashionable address. Experience the height of exclusivity at this spectacular Fort Lauderdale Beach hotel -- offering ultra-luxurious suite-hotel accommodations and lavishly appointed private residences. Stay only minutes from the city’s financial district, shops, beaches, restaurants, and nightlife. Enjoy stunning Atlantic Ocean and waterway views, world-class amenities, and availability to arrange private dockage for yachts up to 50 feet. Travel to nearby shopping and fine dining establishments in our luxury Cadillac Escalades* (based on availability, fee may apply). Blending the style of the world’s finest boutique hotels and a dedication to flawless personal service, we are redefining expectations for Fort Lauderdale hotel suite accommodations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Intracoastal/Il Lugano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Il Lugano Fort Lauderdale
Hotel Il Lugano

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing