We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$118
US$101
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$106
US$89
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$107/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Candlewood Suites Ft. Lauderdale Air/Seaport(Fort Lauderdale)(Great Value!)
US$79
CandlewoodSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$88/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Riverside Hotel(Fort Lauderdale)(Great Value!)
US$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale East(Fort Lauderdale)(Great Value!)
US$103
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$111/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort(Fort Lauderdale)(Great Value!)
US$167
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
The Westin Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort(Fort Lauderdale)(Great Value!)
US$138
US$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$157/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$87
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,623)
Filter reviews
1,623 results
Traveller rating
326
529
387
198
183
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
326
529
387
198
183
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeach elevatordunkin donutslauderdale by the seahot tubwinn dixiepool areaplenty of lounge chairsvalet servicebeach accesscoffee makernice poolwater taxitikiconciergeftmicrowaveflorida
Filter
Updating list...
59 - 64 of 1,623 reviews
Reviewed 5 December 2017

Awful reviews of this place cracks me up. 5 start luxury hotel? Absolutely not, but it was fine for what it was - We didnt expect much. Just wanted a place to sleep right on the beach. The bathroom light broke our first day. Balcony wasnt very private. Everything was dated but the beds were comfy enough and there is a grocery store across the street you can buy your own food and drinks for the duration of your stay to save money. Walking distance to nice bar/shopping area. Chairs on the beach cost 10 each. Extra 5 for a cushion if you feel you need it. The high rises block the sun on the beach around 330pm. Found this place on a sale rate, probably wouldnt go back if it cost more than the $140 a night we paid. They dont tell you there is a $25 night security deposit charge. That is still on hold on my card, I returned home yesterday, not sure when it will be lifted.

Room Tip: best for low maintenance money savers
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Jessica G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oceanskyhotel, General Manager at Ocean Sky Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2017

Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again.

Paul Cahaly
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2017

The staff were very nice, rooms were clean but a bit weathered, view from baloney was nice but not very private.
The pool area and beach area are very nice.
Disappointed that there is no self park and it was $18 for valet but all good other than that.

Stayed: November 2017
1  Thank Janevanon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oceanskyhotel, General Manager at Ocean Sky Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2017

Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon.

Paul Cahaly
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2017 via mobile

FYI- do not trust the pictures. Stayed at the hotel for 4 nights, it wasn't what we expected. We had a room on the 7th floor. Room itself was ok, beds pretty comfortable, I like that all of the rooms have balconies. However, the whole place is very outdated, the walls, carpets, furniture... but worst of all was our bathroom. I had to wipe toilet seat as it was dirty, the shower was bad with cracked walls, half functioning shower head and an old floor. There is nowhere to store your toiletries in the bathroom, there is a cabinet behind the mirror but has no shelves in it so really, it's useless. Balcony was more or less good with partial ocean view (read: roof view) but i enjoyed it every morning and night. The room had a small fridge, a microwave and a coffee maker. Only used the fridge and it worked well. Big plus was a TV with good channel selection and a great wi-fi that was excellent even on the beach. Pool area was nice, and so was jaccuzzi. Hotel restaurant was Ok, but overpriced. It is great that this hotel is located right on the beach. Chairs on the beach were not free, 2 chairs + umbrella=$40. Staff was overall good. The hotel is OK but in need of a major facelift.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Sandra Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oceanskyhotel, General Manager at Ocean Sky Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2017

We are currently bringing in brand new furniture and carpets will be done in the very near future. We just renovated many of the public areas as well. Thank you for the nice words and come see us again in the near future to see many of our changes.

Paul Cahaly
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2017

We stayed for 4 nights in room 317. This was part of a cruise package. The hotel is tired & especially our room. We did not have a sink plug. We did not have a mirror in the room. My wife had to use the bathroom mirror. The cleanliness was appalling. The room was not hoovered once & the bathroom floor still had the same sand on it that we brought in on our kit from the beach. The sides were not dusted as we dropped a few coffee granules the first night & they were still there when we checked out. The air conditioning constantly cut in & out all the time, making it hard to sleep. The balcony door did not open. The bathroom light would not stay on. The coffee machine kept turning itself off. When my wife mentioned this at check out, the first response was why did we not mention this before. My answer is that the housekeeper should have already reported the missing plug, the light, coffee machine & that the balcony door did not open. Also the housekeeper should be doing the job correctly anyway. Would I recommend this hotel....NEVER!!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank KevWhyte1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oceanskyhotel, General Manager at Ocean Sky Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2017

We are sorry not to have met your expectations. We are currently bringing in brand new furniture. We just remodeled our restaurant inside and outside and continue to renovate on an ongoing basis. Perhaps you will give us another opportunity in the future.

Paul Cahaly
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2017

We were here two years ago and really enjoyed it. On our return for a week we were disappointed with the room it smelt musty and was very near to the road, the lady who checked us in was busy with another guest so I asked a young male receptionist if we could have a different room nearer to the sea. He was not very helpful but eventually gave me a key to look at another room this was on the 2nd floor with the kitchen extractor right outside our balcony!! He said there was no way we could have another room even though I said we didn’t mind waiting. I returned to reception and spoke with the lady (Cici) she offered to get us another room but it would be later which was fine.

The room was the same as the first one but in a better position, it smelt musty and was very dated and quite shabby.

The plus side to this hotel is that it is in a lovely position right on the beach, there are plenty of sun beds without having to pay for the posh cushioned ones from the jet ski kiosk although he does have the best area of the deck.

The revamped bar and the reception areas are really nice and it’s a shame the rooms do not match up.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank jaynej516
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oceanskyhotel, General Manager at Ocean Sky Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2017

We are continually working on revamping the rooms and hope that you will see the improvements on a future visit. I apologize that we didn't get a more favorable room for you as I assume it was a high occupancy time for us.
Hope to see you again soon.

Best Regards,
Paul Cahaly
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews