We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$118
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Candlewood Suites Ft. Lauderdale Air/Seaport(Fort Lauderdale)(Great Value!)
US$96
CandlewoodSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Riverside Hotel(Fort Lauderdale)(Great Value!)
US$136
US$129
Riverside Hotel
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$115
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Westin Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort(Fort Lauderdale)(Great Value!)
US$223
US$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$111/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale East(Fort Lauderdale)(Great Value!)
US$123
US$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort(Fort Lauderdale)(Great Value!)
US$192
US$175
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Free cancellation until 03/08
US$93
US$91
HotelsClick
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (4,357)
Filter reviews
4,357 results
Traveller rating
1,230
1,417
819
513
378
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,230
1,417
819
513
378
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsacross the streetwater taxiwarm cookiesconvenience storepartial ocean vieweasy access to the beachpool barlauderdale beachan older hotelfitness centerrestaurants and shopslas olasocean frontspring breakpre cruisecruise portft
Filter
Updating list...
3,279 - 3,284 of 4,357 reviews
Reviewed 15 April 2011

When we arrived, we waited in the lobby for three hours to get our rooms. It was 8:30 in the evening before the rooms were ready! We were travelling with two seniors in their late seventies. We were then insulted with $15.00 meal coupons which had to be used the next day. We were there for three days. One night we ordered a movie. It didn't work so we called the front desk. They said they would call us back and never did. We asked to see the manager several times on all 3 days, but were always told he was in a meeting. I thought customers always came first! We will NEVER use this hotel again!

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rjbrandt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bahiamar, General Manager at Bahia Mar Fort Lauderdale Beach - a Doubletree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2011

Thank you for taking the time to review our property, as much as it hurts me to read poor reviews like yours, they serve our culture of continuous improvement.

Please accept my sincere apologies for what it was a very poor arrival experience; the front office and housekeeping team were not on their best during your stay. After a quick research, we learned that on your arrival day we had rooms that were left in very poor condition, this delayed our housekeeping team significantly; thus your delay with your room. I stress the importance to our Management Team of being available therefore, reading your review was very disappoiting to me.

We obviously have some work to do, thank you and I hope to have the chance to welcoming you again.

Sincerely,

Marcos Borras
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2011

As with a previous review, we also stayed here the night of March 28/11 upon completion of our Grand Princess Cruise. We arrived early, around 8:30am, and our male server from Texas (sorry, I didn't get his name) was efficient and friendly. The reception and bell staff were also excellent. We got into our room very early which was very much appreciated. The room needed some updating but was very large and very clean.

Our dinner that night in the lobby restaurant was a nightmare. We received our drinks but did not receive our dinner. The kitchen claimed they did not get our order. The waitress claimed she put it in but she was very cranky and completely miserable. I agree with a previous review that some of their restaurant staff require a "proper service" attitude and training.

Everything at the hotel can be perfect but one bad experience such as this is enough to make guests look to other hotels when visiting again.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DuoTravelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2011

My wife and i stayed here on the 13th of MARCH before our cruise on the Grand princess,we were in rm 428,the room was very clean and very quiet.Staff at front desk and upon arrival were very helpful .We ate a late dinner in the breezes restraunt,had excellent service from kelly our waitress, food was very good. The next morning we woke up had a good breakfast, then departed for the cruise.We arrived back on March28after our 2week cruise and we were once again greeted by john at the front desk and Alex the bellman.We had requested an early check in if possible,and they had rooms available.W were put in rm 1011 , at first doors would not open,engineering called fixed problem ,very quick service in by 1030am.Dinner that night was a big change from the previous visit on March 13, dinning room was packed as it was pouring rain outside most of the day.Only two servers for 32 patrons ,food was ecellent once again, but took too long to get . Checkout was again ecellent ,and thank you ALEX for arranging our taxi service too the airport for 3am.The hotel does not offer shuttle service from the airport too hotel or too the peirs

Room Tip: phone hotel direct
  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2011

We stayed for four days, checking in on a Monday and leaving on a Thursday. We had no problems checking in early, our room was ready by 2 pm. We stayed in the tower on the 6th floor. Room was small, but unique (had a small dressing room in addition to a bathroom). The beds were VERY comfortable. When looking at the fire escape map, it looks like all the rooms are different sizes, so it could really be a difference. We paid for a 'courtyard view' which means that when we looked out our window we saw the ocean to the left and the pool/marina to our right. The checkin/driveway was right below us.
The front desk staff were helpful and friendly. I asked for a mini fridge in our room, and one was sent up right away, free of charge.
The waitstaff at both restaurants, the one in the hotel, and the one up by the pool, however need service training. Uncleared tables, waiting to be approached, forgetting drinks or other things, etc. Not very observant staff. There was one hard working bartender at Breezes, Carole, who was working her butt off on Monday night because her colleague was staring at the computer for the majority of the time. But besides her, I really feel like some additional time training waitstaff would be most helpful.
Despite having mediocre waitstaff and older rooms, the Bahia Mar continues to offer things like adding a bike to your stay, or tennis lessons, or scuba diving, etc. This is why I stated that they need focus. Focus first on the presentation of the hotel, both aesthetically and person-ably, then you can focus on additional perks.
Overall, the hotel was decent for the price-excellent location, but many other hotels along the strip offer that as well.

Stayed: March 2011, travelled with friends
1  Thank specialteacher413
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2011

We stayed one night post cruise on March 25, 2011. We booked directly through the hotel after having a bit of a problem with their website. I'm glad we did since the reservationist asked a number of questions that ended up with us getting an early check in and a discounted price (government rate). Our room was huge, with a very comfortable king bed, plenty of closet space and great views of the ocean and marina. I just wish the balcony was large enough to sit on, since it would have been a great place to enjoy the evening. There were a few rowdy spring break kids in the halls, but I think that was typical of Florida hotels that time of year.

Free in-room Internet, access to computers and printers in lobby to print boarding passes and in-room coffee were a plus.

This hotel isn't fancy, but the rooms and views are nice and I think it's a great value for the area. I'd stay there again.

Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Lucyspoileddog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews