We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Candlewood Suites Ft. Lauderdale Air/Seaport(Fort Lauderdale)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 04/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$79
CandlewoodSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$91/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 04/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$99
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Book now, pay at stay
US$118
US$101
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riverside Hotel(Fort Lauderdale)(Great Value!)
US$133
US$129
Riverside Hotel
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$111
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Westin Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort(Fort Lauderdale)(Great Value!)
US$189
US$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale East(Fort Lauderdale)(Great Value!)
US$123
US$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$95
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$110/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort(Fort Lauderdale)(Great Value!)
US$182
US$175
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$96
US$92
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (4,357)
Filter reviews
4,357 results
Traveller rating
1,230
1,417
819
513
378
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,230
1,417
819
513
378
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsacross the streetwater taxiwarm cookiesconvenience storepartial ocean vieweasy access to the beachpool barlauderdale beachan older hotelfitness centerrestaurants and shopslas olasocean frontspring breakpre cruisecruise portft
Filter
Updating list...
3,158 - 3,163 of 4,357 reviews
Reviewed 15 January 2012

Just stayed here for an overnight stay while moving to and from cruise ships, ideal location not far from the piers.

Often when you check into a hotel you feel like you are inconveniencing the reception staff, here I felt like a valued customer immediately...and not just because they gave me free cookies...deeelish!

Super friendly and helpful staff, great location, stay here!!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mark_Bellinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bahiamar, General Manager at Bahia Mar Fort Lauderdale Beach - a Doubletree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2012

Dear Mark_Bellinger,

Thank you very much for your comments; I have shared them with my team during our all associate line up and everyone was very happy to hear about your time with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back with our DoubleTree by Hilton warm chocolate chip cookies!

Until then,

Marcos Borras
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2012

The newly renovated Bahia Mar, Double Tree Hotel by Hilton is much improved. The rooms have sleek new flat screen HDTV's, glass topped desks and night tables and also bright orange round ottomans by the windows.The open storage units under the TV contain a mini fridge and mini microwave. The halls have bright new carpeting, paint and lighting. The 2 computers in the main lobby have been updated as well as the chaise lounges and fitness equipment by the pool. Security is better too. The location is ideal since there is direct access to the beach on a bridge over A1A and it's close to Las Olas Blvd and the Galleria. This hotel is also right on the Marina and 15 minutes from the airport. All in all, this kids friendly place is great for families and couples alike. I look forward to returning next year.

Room Tip: I like staying in the Marina Building with the room overlooking the harbor.
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NYCSnowBird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2012

If you really want to be near the beach (walking distance) this location is ideal. If you expect a little frill from a hotel, this is not the place for you. It recently got bought over by Hilton and by Hilton standards and by my opinion, you don't feel like you are staying at a Hilton property. The grounds need maintaining (ex. cracked tiles by pool, which I tripped on one) gym area was not so inviting. Our shower and bathroom were really small and we did not get a full balconly as we requested while reserving but a stand up balcony instead. The beds were double size instead of queen, which I realized after this trip are not adequate enough for 2 people, not even for children. On a windy day, we could hear the wind blowing through the patio door, especially for a light sleeper as myself, this was not a good thing. Overall, if you expect a little more this place is not for you. If you are not fussy and just want to be near beach then this property is for you.

Room Tip: Ask for ocean view or partial ocean.
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mary K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2012

We stayed 1 night prior to boarding a cruise ship. We were delighted with the room and its amenities. The hotel is located on the south end of Ft.Lauderdale, with easy access to the beach. Unlike many hotel pools in Ft. Lauderdale, this hotel's pool is in the the sun all day. On the property is an excellent deli food establishment, great for breakfast or lunch.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Terry314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bahiamar, General Manager at Bahia Mar Fort Lauderdale Beach - a Doubletree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2012

Dear Terry314,

Thank you for your feedback, I am glad you found our room and amenities to be delightful; more specifically our heated pool which does not get much shade and the deli as an alternative for breakfast, lunch or light meals.

Terry314, I hope to have the opportunity to welcoming you back.

Marcos Borras
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2012

I rented two rooms at the Bahia Mar for our holiday vacation, and we also had some friends join us. The hotel had no water for one day, no hot water for another, and there was a boil water advisory in the area that the hotel neglected to advise us of. When I tried to address it at the hotel, there was no-one at the front desk who could deal with this. After multiple calls to Hilton, I finally got a response 14 days later! Although our room was comped, for the three days this was still not acceptable. Hilton needs to make good on this ruined vacation.

The hotel has potential once Hilton officially takes over and renovates the place. The food at the pool was marginal, and the service (other than Jeff) was pitiful with the barmaid getting nasty to my kids who has to wait 20 minutes to order food, and were then told "I"ll get to you Sweetie!"

This is not Hilton quality so do not be fooled!

Room Tip: Go somewhere else.
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank N0rtheasternTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bahiamar, General Manager at Bahia Mar Fort Lauderdale Beach - a Doubletree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2012

Dear Northeastern Traveler,

Thank you for sharing your feedback about your recent stay with us, please accept my apologies for what was an overall poor experience.

As you know, the unfortunate incident that affected your stay was the result of a water main break through out the area and, as much as our team did the best to accommodate our guests, it was obviously not enough. We have used this incident and your total feedback as valuable training tool for any future reoccurrence (more specifically your experience at the Pool) and have thanked Jeff for making a difference during your stay.

Thank you again and I hope to have the opportunity to serve you in the future.

Warm regards,

Marcos Borras
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews