We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Candlewood Suites Ft. Lauderdale Air/Seaport(Fort Lauderdale)(Great Value!)
US$96
CandlewoodSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Book now, pay at stay
US$107
US$101
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riverside Hotel(Fort Lauderdale)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 03/08
US$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Westin Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort(Fort Lauderdale)(Great Value!)
US$189
US$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort(Fort Lauderdale)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$180
US$175
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale East(Fort Lauderdale)(Great Value!)
US$107
Courtyard
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$93
US$85
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$97/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (4,357)
Filter reviews
4,357 results
Traveller rating
1,230
1,417
819
513
378
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,230
1,417
819
513
378
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsacross the streetwater taxiwarm cookiesconvenience storepartial ocean vieweasy access to the beachpool barlauderdale beachan older hotelfitness centerrestaurants and shopslas olasocean frontspring breakpre cruisecruise portft
Filter
Updating list...
3,140 - 3,145 of 4,357 reviews
Reviewed 9 February 2012

All surfaces need painting, fixtures need upgrades and staff are in bad need of customer service training.

Room Tip: If you do stay at the Doubletree Hilton Fort Lauderdale "Do Not Accept" a corner room.
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank GerryH_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2012

We were quite happy to book at the Bahia Mar Doubletree boasting of multi-million dollar refurbishment of all rooms. We were extremely disappointed in the room - no way is this older hotel up to the standards of the doubletree brand. The location is terrific, but that doesn't cover the crummy bathroom with louvered door that didn't look like it had been cleaned in years, nor the beat up chipped molding everywhere, and finding ants running across the bedroom furniture. Yes, we stayed in room 1014 which had a great view but all else was disappointing. Never stayed in a doubletree which offerred only paper cups in room for coffee either. If you are looking for something close to beach with a view they have it - but if you are expecting a doubletree experience go a few miles down and stay at a real doubletree - Gallery One. Gold membership should mean something - no upgrade, cleanliness needs an upgrade also. Very disappointed - wish they had done more than paint but actually updated the physical rooms beyond decor.

Room Tip: Insist on seeing the actual room before you accept it.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank TabuJupiter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2012

Much better experience than 5 years ago. Updated, clean, and the staff was friendly this time.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Beechjetdd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2012

We stayed here pre-cruise. Pros: right on the beach with walkway, nice pool, great deli. Most of the staff we encountered were very nice, especially the concierge and the waitress in the restaurant. On the down side, the hotel needs some refurbishment. Our room was clean and a good size, but the bathrooms showed some age and our clock was broken (not a big deal, but a detail.) I guess it's good price for it's location, but I probably would not stay here again. It was OK for one night. Also, ask for a high floor. We were overlooking the roof, which was not pleasant.

Room Tip: High floor to avoid looking at the roof
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Coocooley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2012

Stayed one nite, After cruise .Checked in early,had to wait for a room,understandable. The
front desk kept wanting to give us a down grade ,Refused,wanted what I Booked, the other couples also were having trouble getting rooms they booked. The hotel really needs to work on that.We all were in the tower, large clean room, great views,and a tiny belcony. The carpet in hall way was not high end one bit. The breakfast buffet is nothing special and a bit pricey. The Staff is friendly.The location of the hotel is perfect-walk to shops, and beach. The Pier was fun to walk and look at all the yahts.The gift shop worker was friendly and prices were very good.
My highlight was the Jewerly Shop- awesome prices and the owner went totally out of his way for our group of 6.We spent alot of time there and had an experence of a lifetime.Stop in there if your ever in the area.

Room Tip: Sounds like the Tower is Better to be in. The 15th floor overlookin the ocean was beautiful-really high.The 7th floor would of probably been perfect.
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank smupmi10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bahiamar, General Manager at Bahia Mar Fort Lauderdale Beach - a Doubletree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2012

Dear Smumpi10,

Thank you for your business and for choosing Bahia Mar Fort Lauderdale Beach, a DoubleTree by Hilton.

In between your feedback, I was pleased to read you found our rooms to be large, clean and with a great view; I was also very happy to read that Carazza's Jewelry shop went out of his way and I hope you picked some great souvenirs!

See you back soon.

Marcos Borras
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews