We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bahia Mar Fort Lauderdale Beach - a Doubletree by Hilton Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$132
US$119
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort(Fort Lauderdale)(Great Value!)
US$161
US$147
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale East(Fort Lauderdale)(Great Value!)
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$120/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$112/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Candlewood Suites Ft. Lauderdale Air/Seaport(Fort Lauderdale)(Great Value!)
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Westin Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort(Fort Lauderdale)(Great Value!)
US$138
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$158/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$104
US$94
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$91
HotelsClick
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$269
US$231
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
The Ritz-Carlton, Fort Lauderdale(Fort Lauderdale)
US$309
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (4,311)
Filter reviews
4,311 results
Traveller rating
1,214
1,405
813
509
370
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,214
1,405
813
509
370
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsacross the streetwater taxiwarm cookiesconvenience storepartial ocean vieweasy access to the beachpool barlauderdale beachan older hotelfitness centerrestaurants and shopslas olasocean frontspring breakpre cruisecruise portft
Filter
Updating list...
3,092 - 3,097 of 4,311 reviews
Reviewed 20 February 2012

we stayed here one night after a 8 day cruise we were really pleased with this hotel.the pool area is great and the beach is just accross the road their is also lots of places to shop and resturants close by.we would definiently stay here again

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dalekennedy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2012

We booked this hotel 6 months in advance for our cruise. We arrived to a very rude staff at 10:00 pm and a dirty hotel. We paid over 200.00 for what we thought was going to be a beautiful room per the pictures from the web site. The room was small with no view and no balcony and smelt like mold. The building was in poor condition. The facility had no real restaurant to speak of. The kicker was the next morning...the cleaning staff is knocking at our door to clean at 8:00am woke us from a dead sleep. Then they locked us out of our room at 11:00 and would not give us a late check out. Our cruise was not ready to depart till 4:00pm. Do stay here....there are many other Hotels in the area with better pricing and customer service. I would like a full refund if possible. No calls back from the hotel management.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Buffman51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bahiamar, General Manager at Bahia Mar Fort Lauderdale Beach - a Doubletree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2012

Dear Buffman51,

I was very disappointed to read your review and the poor perception of value after the shortcomings you encountered with the team and condition of the property. Please accept my apologies.

Glad you enjoyed our great location; if you would like to further discuss your experience please contact me on my direct number 954-627-6303.

Warm regards,

Marcos Borras
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2012

Stayed with my Girlfriends for a Ladies Getaway Trip. The room worked out well because the sink and vanity were separate from the shower and toilet. It made getting ready easier for us ladies. The room was very basic but the beds were super comfy and the flat screen TV was very nice too. We had a few problems when we checked in. First, they are true to their word when they say 4:00 pm check-in. Second, our room didn't have an ironing board or a table in it, and our iron leaked; all of which they remedied in an acceptable amount of time. One night we were tired and wanted to rent an in-room movie and were disappointed that they don't offer that amenity. The hotel was very busy, lots of groups of teenagers. We had a problem with the elevators. Sometimes we had to wait a very long time to get up to our room. More a result, I'm sure, of the teenagers riding constantly up and down on them. They had 2 computers down in the lobby w/free internet and another computer dedicated for airlines. The hotel is in a great location. They have a little food place (All About Food) that we loved. We bought water, snacks, breakfast... The beach chairs on the beach are expensive. They wanted to charge us $10/chair. I offered $5 thinkin he would go for it because it was chilly and the beach was not busy...he said no. So we sat in the sand for an hour. All in all, we enjoyed our stay at the Bahia Mar. Everyone was very nice to us and the Concierge was extremely helpful! It's a good upscale basic hotel. If you like higher end, you may want to spend a few bucks more. Hope this is helpful!!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Redaco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2012

We spent one night here just before boarding a cruise. Considering that we spent significantly more per night than we usually do, this hotel was sorely disappointing. It was pretty clean, and the staff were good, I'll give them that. However, the hotel is in need of repair in several places (peeling paint mostly). This is not up to Doubletree standards that we have stayed at in Canada and the US although we paid more here. There is no shuttle service to or from airport or cruise port; it cost us a bit more in cabs than planned. It's about a 3 block walk to the main beach shopping/restaurant strip but a public beach is just across the street. It was pretty windy and the water was too rough for swimming when we were there on Feb 4th but day time high was about 26C but when we returned from our cruise, it was only 12C and windy. The Breezes restaurant in the hotel was okay price wise but only mediocre quality. All of the restaurants in the area add at least 15% gratuity to bill (Breezes was 18%) so watch that. We bought beer, wine and snacks at the convenience store in the Marina wing, a bit expensive 'though. There is not much good shopping nearby, we never found the Galleria Mall which was supposed to be about 4 blocks away and the Sawgrass Mall is about a 35 min and $35 cab ride away. To sum up, the location is good, close to airport/ cruise port and beach but the hotel is only average.

Room Tip: We had a garden view room, low rise; this overlooks the parking lot but it wasn't too bad. We actually had a balcony with a view of the ocean to our right (Rm 406). Ask for a room with a balcony as they don't all have one.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Goeasy54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2012

All surfaces need painting, fixtures need upgrades and staff are in bad need of customer service training.

Room Tip: If you do stay at the Doubletree Hilton Fort Lauderdale "Do Not Accept" a corner room.
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank GerryH_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews