We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic stay- great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Marriott's BeachPlace Towers
Ranked #34 of 131 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 December 2017 via mobile

We had a 1 bedroom villa and it was spacious and had good quality furnishings- looked very well maintained-right across the street from the beach and plenty of restaurants and shops in walking distance. The staff was so friendly and helpful and the pool area was beautiful. Couple of things I wish were a little different- you have to go through this odd section to get out to beach area- almost kinda creepy (for lack of a better word to describe). Signs to get to beach are not very well marked- I had to ask someone the first day. They could use one more on site restaurant choice...but other than that- it was great!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Christine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottVacationClub, Customer Care Manager at Marriott's BeachPlace Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and leave a review. It is very important to us and has been shared with our senior resort management. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and we hope you will join us again sometime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,650)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

32 - 36 of 1,650 reviews

Reviewed 26 November 2017 via mobile

This property is in ideal location right on the beach. We were fortunate to have an ocean view on the seventh floor. The two bedroom villas were perfect for our family and each one had a balcony where we could spend time in the morning having coffee and breakfast. There were quite a few activities during the day with music and games by the pool. Because of the orientation of the property, The pool area had lots of sunshine but by the afternoon the sun was hidden behind the buildings so we would head to the beach during the afternoons. There are plenty of restaurants and bars right around here so if you don’t have a car it is not a problem. Taking an Uber or Lyft

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank keithgk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottVacationClub, Customer Care Manager at Marriott's BeachPlace Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2017

We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us here in Ft. Lauderdale! Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and leave a review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for the Thanksgiving weekend with 2 kids, and it was the perfect getaway. Despite the fact that the hotel was packed, every single staff we interacted with were amazing. Thank you!

The hotel itself is in the middle of it all, so everything was very convenient. We got a two bedroom suite, which was very spacious for our family. We’ll be back!

Stayed: November 2017
Thank iyervish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottVacationClub, Customer Care Manager at Marriott's BeachPlace Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2017

Thank you for choosing Marriott's BeachPlace Towers for your holiday celebration! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2017

This is our second time staying at this Marriott, both times early November and it is great, you can hit the beach till about 3 pm, due to sun setting, which leaves alot of time for walking and hitting the restaruants. You can ask for a beach chair at the pool, they are the smaller size, but easy to carry. Highly recommend, and only a few miles from the airport. Janill and Veronica at check in are great and got us a 18th floor, beachfront, corner view room!!!

Room Tip: Uber to airport is $10,00,,, less than the parking fee on don't need a car if only for 1 or 2 ni...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank gbbirdie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottVacationClub, Customer Care Manager at Marriott's BeachPlace Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2017

Welcome back! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed another stay with us here at Marriott's BeachPlace Towers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2017

Second time at this resort. Everything was as good as the last time. Very friendly staff. Planning the next visit!
The location of the resort is perfect. Lots to do in the area without a car. Timing of your visit may determine how you like it ie Spring break would be a zoo. We always travel at off peak times and enjoy every minute of it. Make sure you eat at Lulu's.

Room Tip: Ocean side may be louder due to the bars and restaurants. City side has great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JimandKathy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottVacationClub, Customer Care Manager at Marriott's BeachPlace Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2017

Welcome back! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed another stay with us here at Marriott's BeachPlace Towers. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
Central Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
#21 of 131 in Fort Lauderdale
1,804 reviews
Fort Lauderdale Marriott North
#25 of 131 in Fort Lauderdale
1,539 reviews
Central Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
#16 of 131 in Fort Lauderdale
2,946 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Beach
W Fort Lauderdale
W Fort Lauderdale
#64 of 131 in Fort Lauderdale
103 reviews
The Aqua Hotel
#11 of 131 in Fort Lauderdale
1,063 reviews
The Atlantic Hotel & Spa
#15 of 131 in Fort Lauderdale
2,085 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott's BeachPlace Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's BeachPlace Towers

Address: 21 S Fort Lauderdale Beach Blvd, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316-1503
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale > Central Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 131 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range: $295 - $584 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marriott's BeachPlace Towers 3.5*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the seaside from your balcony at the Marriott's BeachPlace Tower. Just a few footprints from the beach, you can smell the ocean while you open your door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Marriott's BeachPlace Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Beachplace Towers Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Marriott Beachplace Hotel
Marriott Fort Lauderdale
Fort Lauderdale Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing