We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poorly managed”

Wicked Wings and Things
Ranked #282 of 885 Restaurants in Fort Myers
Restaurant details
Reviewed 8 April 2021

This place is no longer a place to visit! Management is so unfriendly! Owner, struts arround plus keeps increasing prices! It use to be fun place. It was a popular local place with fun and good food no longer true!

Date of visit: April 2021
Thank cjzl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (46)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 46 reviews

Reviewed 28 November 2020 via mobile

Nice, simple but good food, beach tables and live music. It took sometime to get an order but mine was wicked widow maker, beacon cheseeburger 1 lb meet (4 patties), 4 beacon strips, chedar and a lot of fries and some onion rings. It was good. Fish ordered by my wife delicate, juicy very nice. Frendly staff. Good to visit

Date of visit: November 2020
Thank PatrykMarchewka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2020 via mobile

Great wings! Taco Wednesday for $1. Found this traveling from airport to Fort Myers and was not disappointed.

Date of visit: June 2020
1  Thank PuraVidaSTL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2020 via mobile

Can’t believe it’s our first time here ... and we’re such HUGE wing fans!

Small little bar off Alico Road in a strip mall. Walking in, there is a horseshoe bar with about a dozen stools, low table tops to seat folks and about 4-5 booths. It gives you a small-town mom and pops feel for sure. It was pretty clean inside for a “bar like” atmosphere.

Our waitress was super friendly and let us know the most popular items on the menu. Yes, there are appetizers like; onion rings, jalapeño poppers, etc. Plus, salads, sandwiches, burgers and you got it...WINGS! And we did order wings, 20 pc. naked, sauces on the side.

Wings came out (without breading which is how we like them) crisp and golden. *Side note: we did enquire about the type of oil used: vegetable, and it’s changed frequently by a local service) Sides of celery, blue cheese & ranch dressing served with our wings. They have an extensive sauce list and since we like ours on the side, we opted for medium buffalo and sweet BBQ. Both were great choices although I’d try “hot” next time because I do enjoy heat! We also ordered a side of fries which were crispy, hot and seasoned yummy!

As I said, there is a bar and other then beer, not sure if it’s a “full bar.” We happened to be out on the motorcycle and well, we don’t partake in the “cocktail hour” when riding.

All in all, would defiantly come back. The wings were pretty darn perfect.

Date of visit: February 2020
1  Thank nataliesanchez0706
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2019

Great wings and a very noisy crowd. Service was great and the pulled pork was really good also. Enjoyed a Yuengling on tap.

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank IkeCohen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Wicked Wings and Things also viewed

Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Wicked Wings and Things? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.