We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Courtyard Fort Myers at I-75 and Gulf Coast Town Center
Ranked #28 of 59 Hotels in Fort Myers
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 April 2017

My wife and I stayed there for a week while on vacation in the area. The hotel is fairly new. The rooms had lots of modern conveniences, such as extra outlets for charging your portable electronic devices. Our room was a suite and the furniture was well chosen for the space. The bed was excellent. The shower was roomy had good water pressure. This property includes breakfast in the room price. We took part each day and the food was OK, definitely not gourmet, but adequate.

Families would enjoy this place because they have a pool and basketball court.

The location is a plus depending on what you are in the area to do. It is right in the Florida Gulf Coast shopping center which has several restaurants and bars and loads of retail stores, including a giant Bass Pro Shops. You are not far from the spring training ballparks for the Red Sox and the Twins. The airport is maybe ten minutes away.

We liked it enough that we would stay there again.

Room Tip: Rooms on the higher floors would be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jcduane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John M, General Manager at Courtyard Fort Myers at I-75 and Gulf Coast Town Center, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2017

Thanks very much for all the wonderful comments. We hope to see you the next time you are in Ft Myers.

John Mesaros
General Manager
john.mesaros@Marriott.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (218)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 23 of 218 reviews

Reviewed 21 March 2017 via mobile

Internet connection was nonexistent. Gave me a number to call. These guys are useless...

It's the 21st century people. We shouldn't have to call a 3rd part IT vendor for basic internet at a (supposedly) decent hotel. This should be up and running for EVERY guest who walks through the door...!!!!!!!!

Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
2  Thank Huuuutch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John M, General Manager at Courtyard Fort Myers at I-75 and Gulf Coast Town Center, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2017

I want to sincerely apologize that you were not able to get your device to connect to the internet. Unfortunately, we did find that our provider was having some technical issues at that time which carried through to the guests. Again, we greatly apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused. We hope that you will give us another try the next time you come to Ft Myers

Sincerely

John Mesaros
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2017

We stayed just 1 night. Front desk service is excellent. Our room was beautiful and well appointed. The hotel amenities are very good. The pool and patio area is really nice and even has couches and an outdoor fire pit.

The location is just 12 minutes from the airport and is in a key shopping complex, so plenty of restaurants around, even a Costco is close by.

Hotel has a free airport shuttle.

Room Tip: Request overlooking the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank djakejohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John M, General Manager at Courtyard Fort Myers at I-75 and Gulf Coast Town Center, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2017

We greatly appreciate you taking the time to write an outstanding review. We look forward to your return.

John Mesaros
General Manager
john.mesaros@Marriott.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2017

We were travelling home from RSW 2 weeks ago and we missed our flight. Frontier was outstanding in finding us this hotel. Ashley at the front desk answered the phone from frontier who was assisting in making a room res for us. The van came right away to get us and delivered us to the hotel. Ashley at the desk was unbelievable and so professional and informational as to where we were and what could we do for the night. The hotel was so clean and everyone we met were so nice. This hotel is right in the heart of a booming mall and restaurant world. We went to the lounge to watch TV and get a drink and the bartender that evening was great 2/10/17. We were the only people for awhile and then got busy but he never stopped helping us. The stay was very clean and comfortable and the breakfast the next day was very pleasant. We sat by the pool and being where the hotel was we felt so protected from noise. Pool was clean and music was great! They delivered us back to the airport to catch the same flight we missed and the night was so great! We were panicked and scared but the staff and hotel was the best!

Room Tip: Just call and speak to the staff they are the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank davemary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John M, General Manager at Courtyard Fort Myers at I-75 and Gulf Coast Town Center, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2017

Thanks again for the great kind words and sending me a separate email about your terrific stay. We greatly appreciate you business and hope to see you again.

John Mesaros
General Manager
john.mesaros@Marriott.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2017

Stayed here in January for an overnight while traveling South. The staff at check in was very good and the room was clean. Many dining options etc all around the property which was A++++. Overall good stay!

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mafia1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John M, General Manager at Courtyard Fort Myers at I-75 and Gulf Coast Town Center, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2017

Thanks so much for choosing us and the great review. We look forward to you staying with us again when you travel.

Have a Fantabulous Day!

John Mesaros
General Manager
john.mesaros@Marriott.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Myers hotels
0.1 km away
Residence Inn Fort Myers at I-75 and Gulf Coast Town Center
0.8 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers Airport / FGCU
0.2 km away
Drury Inn & Suites Fort Myers at I-75 and Gulf Coast Town Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers Airport / FGCU
6.2 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Fort Myers Airport
0.8 km away
Holiday Inn Ft. Myers Airport-Town Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Fort Myers at I-75 and Gulf Coast Town Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Fort Myers at I-75 and Gulf Coast Town Center

Address: 10050 Gulf Center Dr, (I-75 and Gulf Coast Town Center), Fort Myers, FL 33913-8961
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Fort Myers
#16 Business Hotel in Fort Myers
#17 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers
Price Range: $177 - $432 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Fort Myers at I-75 and Gulf Coast Town Center 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Courtyard Fort Myers at I-75 and Gulf Coast Town Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Fort Myers - Gulf Coast Town Hotel Fort Myers
Courtyard Fort Myers
Fort Myers Marriott
Fort Myers Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing