We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gun handle”

Capone's Coal Fired Pizza
Ranked #33 of 951 Restaurants in Fort Myers
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$16
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: Welcome to Capone's Coal Fired Pizza, legit since 2014. From the moment you walk through the door you are back in the roaring 20s, with a prohibition bar feel. From the hostesses in flapper dresses to the décor and Al Capone's safe in the basement in the middle of the dining room ... We serve a great thin crust, coal-oven fired pizza, with the freshest custom toppings. Beyond that we are famous for our oven roasted wings and our pasta that is made in house fresh daily. Add a handmade old-school cocktail or a glass of wine from the bar, sit back, relax and enjoy the atmosphere. And your pizza. As we like to say: "Pizza so good, it should be illegal!"
Reviewed 12 January 2018 via mobile

Loved the details of the place. It started with the gun for a handle on the front door.
Very welcoming and friendly service. In the bathroom you can watch a film about the history. The pizza is served fast and is tasty. We tried the margarita pizza. The crust was nice and it was fresh and light.
Seems like a place locals go.

Thank Nancy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtney H, Public Relations Manager at Capone's Coal Fired Pizza, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2018

We're glad you stopped in, Nancy! Thanks for reviewing us and we can't wait to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (845)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

98 - 102 of 845 reviews

Reviewed 9 January 2018 via mobile

We started with the meatballs and split a house salad - the salad was fresh & delicious and the meatballs were out of this world! The sauce had fresh garlic and basil - all served with a rich ricotta. That would have been enough of a meal! Ordered the Tommy Gun pizza (fully loaded - ha ha) which was good. The sauce was a little sweet and the crust not as crunchy as I personally like, but my honey loved it all! The toppings were plentiful & tasty.

Special shout out to our server, Gaje. He was on top of everything - attentive without hovering & friendly without being overwhelming - excellent, excellent service. I would have rated this 4 stars normally, but Gaje pushes it over the line with the job he did.

Thank SolsticeSun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KRGRestaurants, Public Relations Manager at Capone's Coal Fired Pizza, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2018

It's great to hear how much you enjoyed your experience! We're glad you enjoyed your meal and Gaje's great service, too! Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2018

Fun atomosphere and good food. Competent service. Can be very noisy indoors that’s why I usually opt for al fresco. Broad menu selection a little something fir every palette

1  Thank Stagrunclub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KRGRestaurants, Public Relations Manager at Capone's Coal Fired Pizza, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2018

Thank you for the review. We are happy to hear you enjoy your visits and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2018 via mobile

We were here in June and had the wings and pizza. To be honest the wings were the best ever. They are just out of this world. The pizza is most delicious too ! Stop in you will love this place !

Thank JuJuBeans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KRGRestaurants, Public Relations Manager at Capone's Coal Fired Pizza, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2018

Thanks for the great review! We're glad you enjoyed our wings and pizza and we're looking forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2018

A night on the town with friends, seasonably chilly for this time of year so we decide on a warm and inviting curb appeal.We were warmly greeted and went straight to the bar where we met our Flapper Girl Bartender. Along with our wine we decided to try the Italiano Pizza. WOW! Being from the Northeast, I have not found many good pizzas here in SWFL, unfortunately. The taste was fantastic, the crust perfect! This will be at the top of my list when company arrives from NH. Excellent!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Annette U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KRGRestaurants, Public Relations Manager at Capone's Coal Fired Pizza, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2018

We're so glad you tried us out, Annette! Thank you for telling us about your experience and we can't wait to have you back for more of the best pizza in Florida!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Capone's Coal Fired Pizza also viewed

Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Cape Coral, Southwest Gulf Coast
Cape Coral, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Cape Coral, Southwest Gulf Coast
Cape Coral, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Capone's Coal Fired Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing