We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Edison Beach House
Nearby Hotels
Carousel Inn on the Beach(Fort Myers Beach)(Great Value!)
US$129
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach(Fort Myers Beach)(Great Value!)
US$198
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Outrigger Beach Resort(Fort Myers Beach)(Great Value!)
US$208
US$174
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Flamingo Inn(Fort Myers Beach)
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Neptune Resort(Fort Myers Beach)
US$170
US$165
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina(Fort Myers Beach)
US$609
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lovers Key Resort(Fort Myers Beach)
US$267
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sandpiper Gulf Resort(Fort Myers Beach)
US$209
US$200
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$80
US$78
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pointe Estero Beach Resort(Fort Myers Beach)
US$195
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (645)
Filter reviews
645 results
Traveller rating
532
87
15
7
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
532
87
15
7
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswasher dryerpublic parking lottimes squareperfect locationsuite hotelevery morningfull kitchenwithin walking distanceacross the streetpool toysview from the balconydish soapfort myersfishing piergreat place to stayrestaurants and shoppinghome away from home
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
424 - 429 of 645 reviews
Reviewed 7 March 2012

We recently stayed at EBH and it is a wonderful property and within walking distance to many restaurants/bars, and shops. We stayed in room 405 and we had a perfect view of the beach and the fishing pier. The room was very clean and exceeded our expectations. The cleaning staff did a fantastic job - they even left us new coffee packets every day! Upon our arrival, the woman at the front desk was friendly and very helpful - check in took no time at all. Our room had everything we needed - we used the washer/dryer and they had Tide for us to use! I would highly recommend the EBH for your next stay in Fort Myers Beach!

PS - there was a bag of popcorn in the microwave! :)

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zeesmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2012

Edison Beach House had a great location, easy walk to "Times Square" with food and activities. All apartments had a view of the beach and a great balcony from which to watch sunsets and beach. Complete kitchen, dishwasher, clothes washer and dryer. Very clean and the staff was always eager to accommodate us with any specific needs, suggestions, and directions.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bsm_chicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2012

We were to stay at another place but thats another story. Called and got a room (Suite) and moved in within 20 min. What a place We just can't say enough about this place. We stayed 7 nights and it was great. Will be Back.

Room Tip: Any roon (Suite) is good.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Timothy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2012

Edison Beach House is a beachfront property on the wide white sand beach of Fort Myers Beach. Times Square is just a short walk away with many shopping opportunities.

Our room, #305, came with dishes, silverware, microwave, refrigerator, washer, dryer, and dishwasher, which made for a convenient housekeeping experience. The bathroom was satisfactory although a portion of the wall by the shower needed repair as it had worn away. My wife and I liked the balcony with its chairs and little stack table overlooking the beach in the direction of the pier and Times Square. Further, we had a large glass door, which afforded a fine view.

We were surprised how few people were on the beach in early December even though we were having highs in the 70's. The beach was excellent for walking. The sunsets over the gulf were beautiful.

We stayed three nights. Our bed was made daily by the staff. We had no problem with sleeping.

We had free parking in the lot on the Estero Boulevard side of the property. The elevator in the building worked properly. A convenience store is just across the street. We had no difficulty in checking in and out.

We had a most enjoyable and relaxing time at the Edison Beach House, which is a great place to stay on Fort Myers Beach.

Room Tip: We had a very good view from room 305.
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Glenn52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2012

I loved my 4 night stay at the Edison Beach House Feb. 12-16. Right on the beach, the view is fantastic. We slept with the balcony door slightly open each night, you can hear the gentle soothing waves and there were no bugs. Excellent view of the sunset from our balcony, clear skies at night for star gazing. Excellent location, walking distance to restaurants. Be sure to walk the short distance along the beach down to Bowditch Park. I will stay here again for sure.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jagdds710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews