We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Short but delightful stay”
Review of Edison Beach House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Edison Beach House
Ranked #2 of 47 Hotels in Fort Myers Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Ontario
Level 6 Contributor
89 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Short but delightful stay”
Reviewed 8 March 2012

Stayed here for just a couple of nights but could have stayed longer. Clean elevators, rooms and lobby. The pool perfect heated temperature and overlooking the beach. They keep extra pool toys for kids. We stayed on the 4th floor with a balcony overlooking the gulf. Furnishings were all white wicker, but it suited the environment. We were a little nervous letting our 3 year old on the balcony as nothing was screened in (not that this is a safety feature) but if you don`t have kids with you, you will love lounging on this balcony. View of beach is nothing short of meditative. Our room was a 1 bedroom king with a kitchen, dining/living area, washer/dryer in nice, bright and clean bathroom. They also had a playhouse on the ground floor for children, stocked with a little kitchen and workbench. Came in handy for our 3 year old. Aside from all of this, our favorite feature was the location; this hotel is the best appointed one in the beach area; literally a 2 minute walk to the Town Square and all amenities and a 7-eleven across the street. All of this, yet the place was nice and quiet and not touched by spring break activity. The staff were friendly and accommodating. Only downside was the insane traffic coming in from the bridge, but that is no reflection on the hotel. Advice; for the month of March plan car trips (groceries, etc.) very early in the morning; after 8 pm or better yet, just stay put. Everything you need from casual dining to beach shops nearby. Overall, a great stay, with no negative things to say except perhaps that a couple of cushions for the living-room couch would have made tv watching at night more comfie. Would recommend this place.

Room Tip: Can`t go wrong with a gulf view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Acornart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

605 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    502
    80
    14
    5
    4
See reviews for
223
251
5
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (144)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2012

We recently stayed at EBH and it is a wonderful property and within walking distance to many restaurants/bars, and shops. We stayed in room 405 and we had a perfect view of the beach and the fishing pier. The room was very clean and exceeded our expectations. The cleaning staff did a fantastic job - they even left us new coffee packets every day! Upon our arrival, the woman at the front desk was friendly and very helpful - check in took no time at all. Our room had everything we needed - we used the washer/dryer and they had Tide for us to use! I would highly recommend the EBH for your next stay in Fort Myers Beach!

PS - there was a bag of popcorn in the microwave! :)

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zeesmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chicago
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2012

Edison Beach House had a great location, easy walk to "Times Square" with food and activities. All apartments had a view of the beach and a great balcony from which to watch sunsets and beach. Complete kitchen, dishwasher, clothes washer and dryer. Very clean and the staff was always eager to accommodate us with any specific needs, suggestions, and directions.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bsm_chicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kalamazoo, Michigan
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2012

We were to stay at another place but thats another story. Called and got a room (Suite) and moved in within 20 min. What a place We just can't say enough about this place. We stayed 7 nights and it was great. Will be Back.

Room Tip: Any roon (Suite) is good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Timothy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2012

Edison Beach House is a beachfront property on the wide white sand beach of Fort Myers Beach. Times Square is just a short walk away with many shopping opportunities.

Our room, #305, came with dishes, silverware, microwave, refrigerator, washer, dryer, and dishwasher, which made for a convenient housekeeping experience. The bathroom was satisfactory although a portion of the wall by the shower needed repair as it had worn away. My wife and I liked the balcony with its chairs and little stack table overlooking the beach in the direction of the pier and Times Square. Further, we had a large glass door, which afforded a fine view.

We were surprised how few people were on the beach in early December even though we were having highs in the 70's. The beach was excellent for walking. The sunsets over the gulf were beautiful.

We stayed three nights. Our bed was made daily by the staff. We had no problem with sleeping.

We had free parking in the lot on the Estero Boulevard side of the property. The elevator in the building worked properly. A convenience store is just across the street. We had no difficulty in checking in and out.

We had a most enjoyable and relaxing time at the Edison Beach House, which is a great place to stay on Fort Myers Beach.

Room Tip: We had a very good view from room 305.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Glenn52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Myers Beach hotels
0.3 km away
Best Western Plus Beach Resort
Best Western Plus Beach Resort
#4 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,801 reviews
7.0 km away
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
#13 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,633 reviews
0.5 km away
Pierview Hotel & Suites
Pierview Hotel & Suites
#18 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 km away
Tiki On The Beach
Tiki On The Beach
#1 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
271 reviews
9.8 km away
Lovers Key Resort
Lovers Key Resort
#5 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
550 reviews
1.0 km away
Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina
Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina
#6 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
3,560 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Edison Beach House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Edison Beach House

Property: Edison Beach House
Address: 830 Estero Blvd, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931-2110
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers Beach
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#6 Family Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
Price range (per night): $197 - $358
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Edison Beach House 3.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Edison Beach House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Edison Beach House Hotel Fort Myers Beach
Edison Beach Hotel
Edison Beach Fort Myers

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing