We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Sandpiper Gulf Resort(Fort Myers Beach)
US$158
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
DiamondHead Beach Resort(Fort Myers Beach)
US$169
US$135
DiamondHead Beach
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$152/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Neptune Resort(Fort Myers Beach)
US$140
US$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$152/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Pointe Estero Beach Resort(Fort Myers Beach)
US$199
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
GullWing Beach Resort(Fort Myers Beach)
US$204
US$144
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$187/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Lovers Key Resort(Fort Myers Beach)
US$139
US$124
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Silver Sands Villas(Fort Myers Beach)
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Edison Beach House(Fort Myers Beach)
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (353)
Filter reviews
353 results
Traveller rating
146
131
44
19
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
146
131
44
19
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull kitchenbar next doorroom was cleanacross the streetsmall kitchenwi fic unitmemorial weekenda king size bedliterally stepsold floridamovie theaterquiet locationgreat little placepots and panscoffee makernice pool
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 353 reviews
Reviewed 16 April 2018 via mobile

Just returned from a week stay at Carousel Inn on the beach at Fort Myers. Our room was fantastic.. Clean..Well equipped and had everything we needed...Would highly recommend to anyone looking for a place to stay on Fort Myers beach.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank rckmowery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick R, Manager at Carousel Inn on the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2018

Dear rckmowery,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! I am so glad to hear your stay was fantastic.

I'm glad to know that the room was clean, and that your vacation was enjoyable!

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Kindest Regards,
Nick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2018

This was the perfect place for us. Close to friends and family. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Clean and convenient. Pool and beach steps away. Walking distance to many restaurants. Great spot!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hutchhomes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick R, Manager at Carousel Inn on the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2018

Dear Hutchhomes,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We always appreciate feedback from our guests.

I am so glad to hear that the Carousel Inn was the perfect vacation spot for you. We are lucky to be located on such a beautiful beach!

I am also pleased to know that our staff was able to make your stay even better, and that the room was clean and comfortable for you!

Again, thank you for leaving us the feedback! We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Kindest Regards,
Nick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2018

We loved this hotel. Everything about it. Rooms were updated, clean in nice size for families. Pool was awesome. The staff was so friendly and helpful. Great location. Hotel was quiet. Beach was great. We will be back next year for sure.

Room Tip: Rooms to the west have gulf view.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Barry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick R, Manager at Carousel Inn on the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2018

Dear Barry B,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We love hearing about our guest experience, and I am pleased to hear you had a great time with us!

I'm so glad you enjoyed the pool, the room, and that our staff was able to make your stay enjoyable!

We truly look forward to welcoming you back next year! See you soon.

Kindest Regards,
Nick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2018 via mobile

Rooms are spacious, friendly and helpful staff. Right on a beautiful beach! Very accommodating, a friend could stay and park extra car for free. Nice pool to enjoy as well. Walking distance to food establishments, movie theater across the street.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
Thank T1220FDamys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick R, Manager at Carousel Inn on the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

Dear T1220FDamys,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review!

I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed the room, and that our staff was able to make your stay great. We are lucky to have such an awesome beach, and we love knowing our guests love it just as much!

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Kindest Regards,
Nick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018

Me, my husband and 2 boys (6,9) stayed during spring break.
Area/location: 5 stars. Right on the beach, beach views, close distance-wise to Times Square, quiet, 7/11 across the street, 2 (that I know of) restaurants very close, Publix about a mile away. At peak times, travel to Times Square area can take up to an hour.
Room: 2 stars. We did not have an updated room. It's old and shows it's age. It's not pretty. A plus is the kitchenette. It's functional and allows meal prep for simple meals. There's also a dinette to eat at. It's a decent size, our family of 4 didn't feel cramped.
Cleanliness: 4 stars. Even though the room was old, it was clean. The carpeting is what brings the cleanliness down to 4 stars for me. Housekeeping came everyday, remade beds, swept up the sand, replaced towels.
Property: 3 stars. Again, it's old. It shows it's age. But, it's on the beach! The walk to the shore from the beach is LONG but doable. Take notice to the people walking to the shore from ACROSS THE STREET you will be grateful for where you are. The gas grills were great to be able to use. The pool is OK. My kids used it for about 45 minutes each day. Not very many rooms=not very many people at the pool which is a plus.
Staff: 4 stars. Overall, friendly. Extra towels were easy to get when needed.
Using the perspective that while on a beach vacation I want the following, close proximity to the beach, close proximity to things to do, quietness, cleanliness, ability to get a good night's sleep and have a good time, this hotel did not stand in the way of any of that. The appearance of the room is definitely a drawback but did not ruin anything for us!

Room Tip: Ask for a remodeled room
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jak4022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick R, Manager at Carousel Inn on the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

Dear jak4022,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review of your experience at the Carousel Inn! We always appreciate hearing feedback from our guests.

I'm so glad to hear you had a good time with us, and that you enjoyed the pool, beach, and barbecue areas! I am also happy to hear housekeeping did a great job taking care of you.

I apologize that your room was not updated. We are working closely with ownership to finish up remodeling our rooms. Unfortunately, Hurricane Irma did put a hiatus on the remainder of the remodels.

I do hope you will choose to return to the Carousel Inn! We are thankful to have had you stay with us, and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Kindest Regards,
Nick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews