We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (313)
Filter reviews
313 results
Traveller rating
279
31
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
279
31
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsscreened in porchgrocery storetoaster ovencourtyard roomexchange towelstoes in the sandsmall hotelsmall kitchenpalm treesalready booked for next yeargas grillfully stocked kitchenhigh riseice machinewithin walking distancethree nightscan't wait to go back
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 313 reviews
Reviewed 29 March 2018

We really loved this little resort! We stayed for 5 days and had a really nice suite in the back building which had a kitchen, living room and bedroom/bath. You literally walk out of your room and on to a very quiet part of Fort Myers Beach. If you go two miles to the north there are tons of restaurants, shops and live music. The beach is really wide with white sand and is very firm if you like to walk, run or ride bikes. The resort doesn't have a pool, but all the necessary amenities, You do not get daily room service, but can exchange towels or linens every day if you like. The staff is friendly and courteous and there is a Publix Super Market within walking distance. I highly recommend if you're looking for a true beach vacation!

Stayed: March 2018
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2018

My wife and I enjoyed a wonderful week at the Tiki On The Beach for our winter getaway from New England. We chose the Tiki for many reasons. Here are a few:

We sought a smaller place to stay at as we are not big resort lovers.
Finding a place that felt like a home and not like a hotel room was important.
We also wanted to step out our door and be toes in the sand.

The Tiki On The Beach more than satisfied our needs. If you want a great place to relax and kick back but be minutes from everything that can be enjoyed on Fort Myers Beach the Tiki On The Beach is your place!

I have posted a video of our trip on YouTube. Most of it is beaching at the Tiki.
If you wish to check it out my username is stebek1 and the video is called Fort Myers Beach trip.

Room Tip: definitely go for the beachfront first floor!
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stebek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2018 via mobile

Staff is super accommodating, arrived early and had to rush to Red Sox game. We were able to unload our luggage before we left.

Had room 8 with king size bed overlooking courtyard. Great room with gulf view. Room was spotless with beach cottage charm.

They already have all you need for the beach. Sunsets are awesome.

About a mile walk to a fun bar/grill called Junkanoo. Any seafood grilled or fried is scrumptious. Try the fish and chips!!!!

The bridge traffic is overwhelming at times. Plan accordingly.

We are already planning our next trip, gulf front was booked when we reserved. Don’t feel like we are missing much with our courtyard room. Still hear waves. Will try for beachfront, but fine if we end up here again!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Katrina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2018 via mobile

Second time to Tiki this year. Love everything about it. The accomodations are cozy and clean, the staff is super friendly and the silky soft white sand just is icing on the cake. Oh and the sunsets aren't bad either! Perfect for couples or single person. We will be back!!

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Melissa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2018

Very nice location in the middle of the island. Due to us booking extremely late in the season, we could only get a garden room. Which was just steps away from the beach.The room we stayed in was clean, well furnished with kitchen, table for 4, living room with couch, chair and TV and a separate bedroom. Bathroom is a little tight but nicely updated. We could only stay for 2 days but would have been happy to stay much longer. Their were plenty of lounge chairs provided for use at the beach. Nice palm trees and thatched roof umbrellas provide shade.

Room Tip: While our garden room was very nice and close to the beach, the beach front rooms have the best views.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews