We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Sandpiper Gulf Resort(Fort Myers Beach)
US$157
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
DiamondHead Beach Resort(Fort Myers Beach)
US$169
US$135
DiamondHead Beach
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$150/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Neptune Resort(Fort Myers Beach)
US$140
US$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$151/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

GullWing Beach Resort(Fort Myers Beach)
US$216
US$144
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$195/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Silver Sands Villas(Fort Myers Beach)
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pointe Estero Beach Resort(Fort Myers Beach)
US$199
US$166
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lovers Key Resort(Fort Myers Beach)
US$139
US$125
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Edison Beach House(Fort Myers Beach)
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (103)
Filter reviews
103 results
Traveller rating
32
33
19
9
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
32
33
19
9
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsboat rentalsexpress boatkey west expressroom was cleanstay there againlounge chairsft myerstile floorsa great place to stayenjoyed our staycanalloftmoteltrafficdockwalgreensbeach
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 103 reviews
Reviewed 14 January 2018 via mobile

Decided to have a quick break in Ft Myers and picked Tip Top from hotels.com. The ad suggested that the hotel was a resort, perhaps during the summer but not in off season. That being said, the room was clean and comfortable albeit basic. The room had tile flooring, a microwave and fridge and small TV. The bathroom was very basic, shower only with no bath. One downside is the proximity to the main road. We were in the room furthest from the road yet could here the traffic all night.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Ian T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2017

We arrived there for a two night stay in on 12/7. We were greeted by several people who apparently have permanent residence in the hotel, and maintain an appearance that would make the average person uncomfortable (I've been in LE for 30 years, I was uncomfortable). Because there were few alternatives on short notice, we got the key and headed to the room. There were two locks, a standard door knob lock, and a deadbolt, on two glass french doors. The bottom lock didn't work at all (not even to temporarily latch the door for running to the car), and the deadbolt could have been opened by anyone who has ever rented that room because the key could be copied and there were no safety latches/locks on the interior of the door. Once inside the place was filthy! There was sand and debris on the bed, the toilet paper roll had been soaked - dried - and left on the dispenser and one could only hope it hadn't been dropped in the toilet. The place was in complete disrepair; the air conditioners were very dirty and couldn't keep the place cool, the lamp shade was cracked and missing pieces, the ceiling had a big water stain, paint was peeling off the sink cabinet, there were paint splatters all over the shower curtain, oh - and the front door lock didn't work (did I mention that already?). It was so bad we cancelled our second night, and I brought these issues and supporting pictures to the gentleman's attention who was working the front desk. He made some jokes to try and minimize the situation, but assured me he would push to get us a refund for our second night. As of today, 12/11, no refund has been received. If you don't care about feeling safe at night, and you don't mind dirt, and you like the "run down" atmosphere of a completely neglected building, you will love this place, otherwise, RUN IN THE OTHER DIRECTION! Just be advised, if you ignore this review and stay there anyway, your money is gone if you try to get a refund. I would have given them a "no star" if that option had been available.

Room Tip: Avoid room #204 at all cost, lots of road noise.
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
6  Thank dopsdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2017

We needed a room for the weekend at Fort Myers Beach and tried this one out. It was a surprisingly nice motel for the money. The room was very clean and roomy. The staff was polite and quick to assist us with our needs. The motel is close enough to the beach but none of the traffic hassles that come from staying on the island.
The pool was clean and refreshing. They rent pontoon boats but we didn't have time to take one out. Maybe next trip... We definitely will stay at this motel again!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Beach_Buggy59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2017 via mobile

Clean quiet close to restaurants shopping friendly staff very clean rooms close to just about everything in fort Myers there is to see and do restaurant next door to motel has excellent dinning close to beaches and airport

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
3  Thank Robert A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2017 via mobile

Staff is rude. Room dirty and with insects. Pictures are clickbait. Not worth the price. Go to a different motel. Yes this is not a hotel. Dont even ask for a change of room they wont help you. Also they will lie to your bookingsite about their so called hotel.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
7  Thank Melissa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews