We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tip Top Isles Waterfront Resort and Marina
Nearby Hotels
US$239
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Neptune Resort(Fort Myers Beach)
US$330
US$320
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dolphin Inn(Fort Myers Beach)(Great Value!)
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
DiamondHead Beach Resort(Fort Myers Beach)
US$309
US$256
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Sandpiper Gulf Resort(Fort Myers Beach)
US$194
US$174
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lovers Key Resort(Fort Myers Beach)
US$159
US$145
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Silver Sands Villas(Fort Myers Beach)
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pointe Estero Beach Resort(Fort Myers Beach)
US$377
US$279
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Edison Beach House(Fort Myers Beach)
US$176
US$160
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina(Fort Myers Beach)
US$294
US$279
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (102)
Filter reviews
102 results
Traveller rating
32
33
19
9
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
32
33
19
9
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsboat rentalsexpress boatkey west expressclean bathroomstay there againlounge chairsft myerstile floorsa great place to stayenjoyed our staycanalloftmoteltrafficdockwalgreensbeach
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 102 reviews
Reviewed 13 March 2018 via mobile

Everything was nice! Pool, restaurant, shop, music, people, atmosphere, food, service, beers(!), wines, owner etc!!! Highly recommend this place! Big clean room. Not far from the sea (but Alona not a best beach there). And all staff was so friendly!

Alex.

Stayed: March 2018
1  Thank Alex M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2018

We really enjoyed our stay at Tip Top Isles. The room was large and clean, the beds were comfortable, and the staff were very friendly! It was great value for the region, and easy enough to hop over to Sanibel.

Stayed: February 2018
1  Thank Breet S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2018

The place is OK. Its not a resort..its a motel. The room was very clean, except the tile floors. Nicely decorated. Beds not so comfortable. I think they are just low quality. There is a desk with 4 big drawers to put your stuff. TV with lots of channels. Small microwave, fridge and little table to eat at. It is noisy with the traffic. We blew the fan on full blast to try to drown out the noise. There are 2 chairs to sit outside and watch the traffic! the bathroom was nice. walk in shower, medicine cabinet held all my toiletry. Cabinet below too. Nice towels that were folded very cute. Little bars of soap, shampoo and body lotion. there is a blowdryer.
The pool is ok, It looked clean, but water was too cold. Had this big round bed kind of seat which was very comfy. Shuffleboard but didnt see anything to use. You can get one of the junky beat up kayaks they have and row down the bay, look at the back of nice homes. they rent pontoon boats, which looked nice and newer.
I think they are trying to be too many things at once, with the motel and the marina. Maid service came by and asked if we wanted her to clean. I asked her to come back in 20 min and she never did. The guy at the front desk, i assume part owner, was very busy and stressed out. Not friendly at all.
Best thing is that its close to 2 trolley stops. One goes north up to a walmart, the other goes south to the beach. However, crossing the street is impossible! there are no red lights anywhere. But its only $4 for a 3 day pass, on and off all day!
Due to our flight in being cancelled, we did not arrive until the next day. They still charged me the full price. I was upset about that. He said we could use some bikes for free! I dont ride bikes.
So if you dont wanna pay $300 a night for a hotel on the beach, this is a good alternative. There is a good restaurant right next door...huge menu! you can walk to Jungle Golf, which is an amazing mini golf place. But other than that, grab an uber or hop on trolley
I hope they can work on some things and make the place a little nicer. The "lounge" is just an area with a few chairs you can sit and chat. one guy was sitting on an old, beat up lazy boy recliner! If they would focus on the hotel, and forget about messing with the boat rentals, it could be a great place

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank atrue80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tiptopislesram, Manager at Tip Top Isles Waterfront Resort and Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2018

Thansk for your feeback. We have Marina, Fishing dock, Boat rental, Bar and Restaurant, pool, Shuffle board, outside picnic area, Lounge “with not a few chairs, there are 2 sofa, 8 chairs with table, 4 chairs with cushions and table, 2 picnic table and 50” tv to watch and couple of Grills”. We gave you free bikes “you dont ride bikes”. I dont think so every motel has all these. Thats why its called Resort. We gave you free kayaks “you don’t even carry it” Single and light kayak you left in the water. You left bike fallen outside the room. If you getting free stuff that doesn’t mean you dont need to return at their place. Kayak and bikes must have returned at their place after use. And after all this you are writing here that staff is not freindly.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2018 via mobile

Decided to have a quick break in Ft Myers and picked Tip Top from hotels.com. The ad suggested that the hotel was a resort, perhaps during the summer but not in off season. That being said, the room was clean and comfortable albeit basic. The room had tile flooring, a microwave and fridge and small TV. The bathroom was very basic, shower only with no bath. One downside is the proximity to the main road. We were in the room furthest from the road yet could here the traffic all night.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Ian T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2017

We arrived there for a two night stay in on 12/7. We were greeted by several people who apparently have permanent residence in the hotel, and maintain an appearance that would make the average person uncomfortable (I've been in LE for 30 years, I was uncomfortable). Because there were few alternatives on short notice, we got the key and headed to the room. There were two locks, a standard door knob lock, and a deadbolt, on two glass french doors. The bottom lock didn't work at all (not even to temporarily latch the door for running to the car), and the deadbolt could have been opened by anyone who has ever rented that room because the key could be copied and there were no safety latches/locks on the interior of the door. Once inside the place was filthy! There was sand and debris on the bed, the toilet paper roll had been soaked - dried - and left on the dispenser and one could only hope it hadn't been dropped in the toilet. The place was in complete disrepair; the air conditioners were very dirty and couldn't keep the place cool, the lamp shade was cracked and missing pieces, the ceiling had a big water stain, paint was peeling off the sink cabinet, there were paint splatters all over the shower curtain, oh - and the front door lock didn't work (did I mention that already?). It was so bad we cancelled our second night, and I brought these issues and supporting pictures to the gentleman's attention who was working the front desk. He made some jokes to try and minimize the situation, but assured me he would push to get us a refund for our second night. As of today, 12/11, no refund has been received. If you don't care about feeling safe at night, and you don't mind dirt, and you like the "run down" atmosphere of a completely neglected building, you will love this place, otherwise, RUN IN THE OTHER DIRECTION! Just be advised, if you ignore this review and stay there anyway, your money is gone if you try to get a refund. I would have given them a "no star" if that option had been available.

Room Tip: Avoid room #204 at all cost, lots of road noise.
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
6  Thank dopsdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews