We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“worst Hotel experience!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Pierce
Ranked #5 of 24 Hotels in Fort Pierce
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 1 January 2018

As soon as we walked in, the carpets were stained and sticky. The room smelled of mold, and the air was hard to take in. The water pressure in the shower was very low. The hotel also did not provide much of any complimentary toiletries and the towels left a lot of shedding on our skin. The springs in one of the beds were off which caused one side of the bed to sink in. The continental breakfast wasn't great and made my mother pretty physically sick. When we called the front desk to ask for a different room, we were answered by the front desk manager and met with horrid customer service. The front desk manager, Bianca, seemed to be upset with us for expressing our concerns and became extremely hostile towards us and asked us to leave. We ended up checking out on Christmas Eve before our reservation was over and asking for a refund which they refused to give us. This was one of the worst experiences I've EVER had!! Horrible place to stay!

Room Tip: The room we stayed in had dirty, sticky carpets and smelled of mold
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Marie1458
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (556)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 556 reviews

Reviewed 28 December 2017

The room smell like dogs, the food was not appealing. I was very dissatisfied with my stay. I had the front desk clerk call the manager; because I was very dissatisfied. I will never stay at a Laquita Inn if I can help it

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Sexyat41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2017

My wife and I stayed one night while on our way south. Check-in was quick and easy as was check-out. The desk clerks were polite. Our room was very clean and the bed slept fine. The room was equipped with a microwave and fridge and large screen tv. The included breakfast was adequate. There is a nearby restaurant (La Granja) within walking distance offering great South American cuisine at very reasonable prices. I would definitely stay here again when passing through the area.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alaska_Bulldawg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2017

We arrived at 10 am, my wife did not feel well. To the receptionist did not care at all - "check-in at 2 pm" announced "if you do not like it, you may go to another Hotel". I certainly believe, that this is not a way, that accommodation staff should behave. Additionally, they charged $500 for "safety deposit" - indeed the sum was returned after few days, but for what purpose? Consequently, I suggest to avoid this Hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Joseph R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Pierce, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2017

Joseph,

Thank you for your direct and genuine feedback. Rest assured we will be looking into the comments you have made about your experience with our staff. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience and hope to continue having you as our guest.

Sincerely,

Danielle
LQ Customer Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2017

This is a property that's in serious need of a renovation. Carpets need replacing, Dead millipedes on the downstairs carpet We stayed there coming & going on a cruise. Both rooms had easily fixed issues. Just shows that no one is paying attention to details. We got to the hotel really late, like 3 am. The doors were locked, no one was at the desk, no call button at the door. I finally just beat on the door & someone showed up. That being said, the beds were comfortable, & the hotel was quiet. A nights sleep is what you pay for, & we got that. The breakfast was pretty typical, but it was good, & they kept things supplied. The price is about mid range, & that's about where it lives. Hence, the name of my review. A plus is that La Quintas are pet friendly.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank dwdawg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Pierce hotels
0.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Pierce West
0.8 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Pierce
0.7 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites of Ft. Pierce
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#6 of 24 in Fort Pierce
175 reviews
0.7 km away
Comfort Suites Fort Pierce
Comfort Suites Fort Pierce
#11 of 24 in Fort Pierce
117 reviews
0.6 km away
At Home Inn
At Home Inn
#8 of 24 in Fort Pierce
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Pierce? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Pierce

Address: 2655 Crossroads Pkwy, Fort Pierce, FL 34945-2627
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Fort Pierce
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Fort Pierce
#6 Business Hotel in Fort Pierce
Price Range: S$114 - S$284 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Pierce 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Pierce reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Suites Fort Pierce Hotel Fort Pierce
La Quinta Fort Pierce

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing