We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Walton Beach
Nearby Hotels
US$314
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$299
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$247
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach(Fort Walton Beach)(Great Value!)
US$219
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$294
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$309
US$278
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Island, by Hotel RL(Fort Walton Beach)
US$224
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$391
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$322
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$352
US$301
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (270)
Filter reviews
270 results
Traveller rating
200
41
16
8
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
200
41
16
8
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfire pitlazy riverindoor poolgreat locationfront deskbeautiful hotelfamily friendly hotelbusiness or pleasurepartial viewbreakfast was deliciouscorn holebunk bedsfitness centerclean towelsthe holiday innhot tubemerald coast
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 270 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very nice property right on the beach. Very clean, large guest rooms with a balcony - the king room even had bunk beds so perfect for families. Beautiful patio and pool area. Large breakfast and bar area. I was there for business so really didn't have time to enjoy the amenities!

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Leslle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
funandmemorable, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Fort Walton Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Leslie, thank you for the wonderful review. We're so happy that you enjoyed the large room, the beautiful patio and pool area as well as the large breakfast too. We look forward to welcoming you back for another getaway one day soon! --Krissy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This property was BEYOND lovely, accommodating, welcoming, clean and friendly. From the Front Desk to the Maintenance Staff EVERYONE made this stay well worth it. The beach is at the back door as well!!!

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank 689aross
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
funandmemorable, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Fort Walton Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you so much for the wonderful review, 689across! We're happy to hear that you found the property to be beyond loverly, accommodating, welcoming, clean, and enjoyed the beachfront location too. We look forward to welcoming you back to our little slice of paradise one day soon! --Krissy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We arrived a little early and had to wait for a room to be cleaned. It was fine to wait, we could go out to the pool area or on the beach. The hotel was beautiful and clean. The outside area was amazing. There were lots of floats to use in the lazy river, a fire every night, and games to play outside. My daughter and I loved it! I plan on returning for our next beach vacation!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank Shanna F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
funandmemorable, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Fort Walton Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Shanna, thank you so much for the wonderful review! We're so happy to hear that you found our hotel to be beautiful and clean, the outside area to be amazing, and enjoyed floating on the lazy river along with games and a fire every evening too. We can't wait to welcome you back for another memorable family vacation one day soon! --Krissy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We loved the beach and it was very close to boardwalk shops and restaurants. The room was clean and new feeling. The bar staff were not very helpful or friendly. The pool was very busy on the weekend but cleared out on Sunday.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank vo282
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
funandmemorable, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Fort Walton Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your review with us, vo282! We're so pleased to hear that you loved our beachfront location and being close to local restaurants and attractions too. Also, so wonderful that you enjoyed the clean room too. We're so sorry to hear that the bar staff was not friendly and that the pool was busy on the weekend too. We have passed along your valuable feedback to our management team, thanks for letting us know. It would be such a pleasure to welcome you back to our little slice of paradise one day soon! --Krissy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I have traveled all over the world for the last 15 years and this is in the top 2 worst hotels I've ever stayed in. Everything from our reservation to the food and cleaniness has be abominable. There are maybe 2 members of staff here that we've encountered that have been nice and seem to try to like their jobs. The rest of the staff has been horrible. They are rude, unhelpful and obviously hate their jobs. I day obviously because they have been very vocal about it. We are here on a family vacation and have 4 rooms between us all. Not one single room is remotely clean. We've even found large items left behind by previous guests. I'm actually terrified of what a black light would show. I've stayed in a Motel 6 that was cleaner than this. The food has been questionable and I'm fairly certain my 6 year old nephew got sick from their roomservice. Management and Hilton should be embarrassed. Almost every other guest we've encountered has complained of the same things. The only nice, pleasent and helpful employee we've encountered is the snowcone girl. Save your money and stay somewhere else.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank Amefizzle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
funandmemorable, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Fort Walton Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We're so sorry to hear that you had a negative experience with us, Amefizzle. We have passed along your valuable feedback to our management team and are in dismay to hear that our staff was not helpful and rooms were not up to par. We would love to speak with you personally to address your concerns. Please feel free to connect with our General Manager, Jeremy Skinner, when you have a moment. We look forward to speaking with you to make things right for you. --Krissy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews