We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Emerald Coast Inn & Suites
Nearby Hotels
US$302
US$269
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach(Fort Walton Beach)(Great Value!)
US$229
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$304
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$299
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$291
US$251
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$286/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$237
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$299
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$432
US$299
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$322
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Island, by Hotel RL(Fort Walton Beach)
US$299
US$239
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (347)
Filter reviews
347 results
Traveller rating
104
121
67
22
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
104
121
67
22
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleansausage pattiescontinental breakfastpublic beachconvention centerwould stay againtop floorokaloosa islandfishing piergreat place to staysmall poolspring breaklobbyboardwalkwaltonfloridaft
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 347 reviews
Reviewed 14 May 2017

Average older hotel that has been refurbished. Rooms were average. Staff and housekeeping were nice. The breakfast was really good. Large selection and quantity. Nice pool. This was across the street (big street) from the beach. No complaints. Great for someone on a budget.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank msim42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
emeraldcoastinn, Manager at Emerald Coast Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2017

We appreciate you taking the time to give us feedback on your stay. We hope you will choose to stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2017

I had read the reviews and needed some cheaper housing close to the beach. The staff was very nice and was the highlight of the trip. The breakfast was decent with both hot and cold foods. It is in a great location and just a minute or two from the beach and the main part of the beach area. The chair was not in great shape in the room and had a tear in it (not a big deal to me because I didn't pay to stay in the hotel.) The toliet was moving around and was a little loose. The bed was very comfortable along with the nice variety of pillows. I enjoy using several pillows so this was a nice add. There was a big screen tv that was flat screen that I used and was nice. Also having a microwave and fridge were both nice to have. It was overpriced, however, everything in Fort Walton Beach was way over priced. If I go back, I would have no problem staying here again. Beautiful ocean view as well that was nice to wake up to!!!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kyle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
emeraldcoastinn, Manager at Emerald Coast Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2017

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback on your stay at the Emerald Coast Inn & Suites. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you come back and stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2017

Before booking I read lots of reviews and seemed like a great deal compared to other inns. Was across from beach but loads of traffic and twenty minute walk to beach still. Room was musty and safe didn't work. Bed was good and had flat screen TV. Free breakfast that was okay limited. I wouldn't stay here again but if on budget this place would be okay.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JD H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
emeraldcoastinn, Manager at Emerald Coast Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2017

Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2017 via mobile

This is our 5th time staying here.The only complaint keeping it from a 5 star is the Internet.This is 2 yrs in a row that wifi was HORRIBLE.The only thing I can think of is they don't have the bandwidth to handle all the rooms.If the parking lot is empty or really late at night the internet works great.The Staff is GREAT,rooms are CLEAN and the breakfast is GOOD!!!

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Thank mrdent78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ecis1214, Front Office Manager at Emerald Coast Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2017

We appreciate you taking the time to give us feedback on your stay. If you encounter any problems while staying at our establishment let us know so we can fix the problem right away. We take our guest concerns very seriously and want all of our guests to have a wonderful experience stay at our hotel. We hope you come back and stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2017

Booked last minute on line for a good price. Rooms were clean but a bit worn. Ratty recliner in our room. Nice views of area from our room on sixth floor. Windows are set high so you can't really see out if sitting in chairs. I would get rid of the recliner and put in a high top table and chairs.
Pool looked clean. We didn't have any breakfast but one is included. Traffic can be difficult when coming and going. Very nice lady at check in.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Michelle A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ecis1214, Front Office Manager at Emerald Coast Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2017

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback on your stay at the Emerald Coast Inn & Suites. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you come back and stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews