We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$86
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 05/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$85
US$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$122
US$105
Residence Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Gateway Grand(Gainesville)(Great Value!)
US$90
US$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$137
US$114
Homewood
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$111
US$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Book now, pay at stay
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
ABC Motel(Gainesville)
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$60
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (20)
Filter reviews
20 results
Traveller rating
18
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
18
2
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsplenty of counter spacehotel is beautifulwalking distancethe breakfast areafront desk staffplace to stayone nightgreat locationstayed herelaminatedarcherbedslobbyuniversity
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 20 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed here just one night with my daughter before dropping her off for a week long camp at the University of Florida. The hotel is beautiful and modern. The room is very spacious and I love the laminated floors. The beds are super comfy. The bathroom size is great and provided plenty of counter space, although the sink is a little too high for me. The free breakfast has the usual variety of foods and everything was good. All the staff that we encountered were nice and friendly. This location is tucked away off of the main road, so it's nice and quiet. Lots of shopping and restaurants practically in walking distance. Staying here again this coming weekend when I go back to pick up my daughter. Highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank askssk715
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William C, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Gainesville I-75, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you so much for your kind words about your recent stay with us. We're glad to hear we were able to provide your daughter and you with a stress-free stay while you were in town for the University of Florida. We can't wait to see you this coming up stay, and know we can duplicate the experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We stayed here just one night before our full day of visiting University of Florida. The hotel is beautiful! From the moment we entered the lobby, everything is nice and new. The front desk staff not only were efficient but also knowledgeable about the area and UF, with what to expect and what to look for. The room we booked was an over sized suite, with 2 queen beds and a pull out sofa. The room was more than enough for us, we didn't feel like we were sitting on top of each other in the evening. The beds were super comfy and even the mattress on the sofa bed was really great (for a sofa bed!). The bathroom provided plenty of counter space and the shower did not disappoint, just be careful, the tub can be a little slippery. We didn't make it to breakfast, as we overslept (the beds fault), but it smelled delicious on our way out. Because this location is not right off the freeway, it was VERY quiet, with no traffic noise. At the end of an 8 night trip, this was just what we needed. The in room wifi worked excellent! We will be staying here more as UF is a top choice for our soon to be college student.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amoretravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William C, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Gainesville I-75, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you so much for your kind words! We're glad we were able to provide you a stress-free stay. We can't wait to serve you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2018

Great location, great amenities. Bar and breakfast area are large and accommodating. Nice pool and fitness room. Rooms are large, clean, and have lots of outlets. The showers are really nice.

Manager on duty, Adam, went above and beyond to clear up a mess that we created ourselves by booking our room for the wrong weekend (oops!) It was our fault, but he made sure that we didn't have to pay for an extra night or a no-show fee.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mjryan34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ally W, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Gainesville I-75, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2018

Thank you so much for your positive feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed our location and our amenities. Thank you for recognizing Adam by name. He is an asset to the Fairfield team, and we are happy the hear that he went above and beyond to resolve the issue. We hope to see you on your next visit to town!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2018 via mobile

One night stay during a road trip, this hotel is the place to stay! Right off of I-75, modern, clean, friendly staff!! The bed very comfortable, large shower, everything perfect. Hot FULL breakfast is included, and was delicious! Can’t say enough about this property! Marriott is my go to hotel chain, this is why. Enjoy!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank eyoungrn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ally W, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Gainesville I-75, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We appreciate your business and are happy that you had a perfect stay! We hope to continue to exceed your expectations and provide you a quality experience while staying in Gainesville. Looking forward to your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2018 via mobile

Wonderful, brand new hotel in a great location. Rooms are spacious, beautifully decorated and full of plenty of USB ports and charging locations. Hotel staff was friendly and efficient. The breakfast area was large with plenty of seating and the food was abundant. The hotel is right off Archer Rd, so you are close to I-75, U of Fl, plenty of shopping, movies and restaurants. Will stay here again next time I’m in Gainesville.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank Kari V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ally W, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Gainesville I-75, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2018

Thank you so much for providing feedback on your experience staying with us. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our amenities and found our facilities & staff to be accommodating. Thank you for making us your hotel of choice in Gainesville, we look forward to your future stays!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews