We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Upscale breakfast”
Review of Peach Valley Cafe

Peach Valley Cafe
Ranked #30 of 646 Restaurants in Gainesville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$10
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Reviewed 12 January 2018 via mobile

Had just been introduced to avocado toast so tried it. Only one piece of toast but plenty. Thick avocado with some black beans and tomatoes. Also two eggs. It also came with a fruit cup.

Thank Take-kids-and-go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stonewood H, Business Customer Service at Peach Valley Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2018

We appreciate your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your experience .Thank you we hope you enjoy your next visit to Peach Valley Cafe.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (227)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 22 of 227 reviews

Reviewed 11 January 2018

I've been to PVC many times and it had been a while since my last visit. Well, I was pleasantly surprised. First of all, there was no huge line waiting to get in. The restaurant looked very clean and tidy. We were seated right away and did have to wait just a few minutes before we were approached by our server, Jeanne. She was very sweet and friendly.
The 4 of us had a difficult time trying to decide on what to have because they have so many awesome dishes! So, we started our meal with their apple fritters...........YUMMY!!
Two in our party ordered breakfast and the other two ordered lunch. All of our meals were delish!!! I had the chicken pot pie and I think it may even be a tad better than Metro Diner's pot pie.
Looking forward to going back again soon...........

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Pascale S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stonewood H, Business Customer Service at Peach Valley Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review your dining experience with us. We are glad we could give you a wonderful experience here at Peach Valley Cafe. We are looking forward to seeing you again soon. Be sure to tell a friend!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2017

This is the the sort of place your parents would take you to when you were a kid. Tucked into a quiet shopping area, the cafe does a steady business on weekdays. The menu is extensive and leans toward breakfast staples. The breakfast potatoes are a standout, crispy on the edges and soft in the middle, scrambled eggs are fluffy and the biscuits crumbly, warm and tasty. Service is congenial and attentive. We would dine here again.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kinich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stonewood H, Business Customer Service at Peach Valley Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review your dining experience with us Kinich. We are glad we could give you a wonderful experience here at Peach Valley Cafe. We are looking forward to seeing you again soon. Be sure to tell a friend!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017 via mobile

We stopped by for Breakfast before heading home after a football game. While our team lost this place was a winner. The apple fritters were light fluffy and amazing. Some calories are with it and the fritters definitely were in that group. The eggs and omelette were very good and the Breakfast potatoes done perfectly crisp- maybe the best I have had for Breakfast. Most are mushy these were perfect. Our hostess was very nice and service excellent. If you are heading to visit Gainesville and are looking for a great Breakfast or taking a son or daughter attending school there then this is would be a treat for them. I didn't try the pancakes- already over my calories from the fritters but they looked great too! It's not just bacon and eggs but in a very good way. especially good when your team lost and you have a great Breakfast to soothe the soul as you head out of town!

Thank bfg305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stonewood H, Business Customer Service at Peach Valley Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2017

Thank you very much for the review. The apple fritters are delicious. We are happy that you enjoyed your recent experience at Peach Valley. We hope that you will visit Peach Valley Cafe again .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017 via mobile

Had a great breakfast before leaving town after visiting Gainesville for the Gator Game. Food was great as always. Had the feta and spinach omelette and apple fritters which are always my favorite. Always love the food here. Will be back for sure!!

Thank UFPAGator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stonewood H, Business Customer Service at Peach Valley Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

We appreciate your review. The apple fritters are always so delicious. We hope to see you in Peach Valley Cafe again soon. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Peach Valley Cafe also viewed

 
 

Been to Peach Valley Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing