We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (146)
Filter reviews
146 results
Traveller rating
40
45
30
15
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
40
45
30
15
16
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 146 reviews
Reviewed 10 February 2018

my daughter & i stayed here 2 night feb 5th & 6th Rooms very clean Manager above friendly & helpful :) I was at hospital most of time but my daughter found grounds keeper very pleasant & friendly Boy who cleaned room very pleasant & helpful in all enjoyed our stay Will prob be back again :)

Room Tip: we were in room 112 by the pool quiet and easily accessable
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
m123kp, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2018

Dear Sharin S,
Thanks for your stay and your comments and we were very delighted to hear that you had good stay and will return.
We want to make sure that our guest have satisfied stay at each visit and if we fail please do not hesitate to let our
24 hour on desk staff know so we can take care. Thanks again and hope the stem cell transplant go well for you/yours.
Alan P,GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2018 via mobile

The facility is dilapidated The kitchen consists of a microwave and that is it. We had to stay here for a few days while my son was in ICU at the hospital after having double transplant surgery this facility is very close to the hospital. that is the only plus side. The bathtub drain was stopped up in one room the carpet looked like somebody was shot and bled out there the older gentleman at the front desk that works in the afternoon was extremely rude and obnoxious when we asked for extra pillow he told us we did not need an extra pillow. Great place to stay if you’re a bum or homeless. Would not recommend this place to anyone !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Run !!! O ya roaches too!!!

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
m123kp, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2018

Dear valued Guest,
Please accept my sincere apology for the inconvenience it caused. I understand what it is like when our loved ones going through this hardship of double transplant. For our staff not meeting your request ,there is no excuse and we have addressed that with staff. As far as kitchenette is concerned, we are not an extended stay property so we have only refrigerator and microwave only. Hope your son is feeling well and I hope when returning
to hospital you will stay with us and give us other chance to serve you better.we look forward to seeing you.
Alan P,
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017

The staff is friendly and the price is reasonable. However, there was bugs in my room.
Also, the breakfast was poor and there was no fridge in my room. Good location, near to buses, CVS and restaurants. Overall, you get what you pay.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank gerzyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2017 via mobile

We paid online for a one night stay after spending the day at The Davis Cancer center where my friend was receiving a 24 hr chemo treatment. As 2 women traveling alone we were put in the very back of the hotel where 2 "gentelmen" with pants hanging down to their knees, kept staring at us like fresh meat. We felt very uncomfortable and unsafe. After unloading our things into to room we discovered the dead bolt did not work and insisted on a new room up front. They gave us a new room right next to it. They refused to put us up front and were afraid we were going to "Wreck the room"??? 2 keys later bc we could not open the door we asked for our money back and we were leaving. The hotel was nasty and we did not feel safe. They refused a refund and would not answer calls from TripAdvisor mulitable times. So needless to say we did not receive a refund and stayed at another hotel.
This place seems more like a "Rent By the Hour" kind of place and DO NOT RECOMMEND on any budget. They are heartless people who don't give a damn once they get ur money.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank tinabaz01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike P, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2017

Dear valued Guest,
Thank you for sharing your concerns about your recent stay at our hotel. We are sorry that you had unpleasant experience about another guest's behavior and you judged us as
unacceptable hotel. As you know, we try not to conclude the way guest dress, look etc.
at check in and they may look perfectly fine and later turns different. However our staff
is trained to handle many unacceptable situations. We were sorry that in this case your decision was to leave in spite of front room offered. We could not offer refund as you
paid to third party and you had to cancel with third party in order for us to give refund.
Again, we are sorry that you had to go through this.
Alan P,
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2017

Rooms are very old and need a lot of work. Beds were clean but our bathroom had not been cleaned. Water coming out of pipe into toilet. Rust running down wall. Owner was nice and realized that we were not happy. No hair dryers without asking.. never did get one. Did get iron. Was graduation weekend at U of F so most was sold out.

Room Tip: Not sure there is a good one here
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Texascatlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews