We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average Place”

Leonardo's Pizza of Millhopper
Ranked #38 of 571 Restaurants in Gainesville
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: After-hours
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours
Reviewed 5 January 2020

This is one of the few places in the area that sells by the slice. The pizza was okay, but it was clear the dough had been previously frozen - not freshly made. It tasted like a grocery store frozen pizza. The other ingredients were good and fresh, but as any pizza lover knows, the dough/crust is an important foundation.

One in our group very much enjoyed the garlic rolls, while another found that the cheese pizza was much too heavy on the sauce. We probably won't be back, but it was good to visit this place.

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Gaslamp9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (132)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 132 reviews

Reviewed 12 June 2019

The commercials on TV are a bit weird, but if you discount that fact and strictly go there for the food, you will be pleasantly surprised. The pizza is delicious. It's a little on the pricey side, but as they say, you get what you pay for.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Leanne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2019

Our family shared a lovely evening here recently. I was a little concerned about eating here because of dietary limitations. The waiter was extremely kind and accommodating and the kitchen produced a delicious, cheese-free pizza for me. Everyone in our party was pleased with the food. Service was excellent and the family friendly atmosphere made for a good time. We will return to this restaurant.

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Wilma G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2019

This is a simple restaurant, pleasant , with the best pizza in town by a long shot. No garlic roll can even think of coming close to theirs. Have salad bar and other Italian dishes. Don’t tell too many people!

Date of visit: January 2019
1  Thank sabinemcreynolds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2019

I went to this restaurant after the 50th annual Gatornationals at Gainesville Raceway. It was the perfect place to unwind, have a beer or wine and, of course, some of this restaurant's vaunted thick-crust pizza. There are plenty of options for those with any tastes and nobody will be disappointed!

Date of visit: March 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Anne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Leonardo's Pizza of Millhopper also viewed

 

Been to Leonardo's Pizza of Millhopper? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.