We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,023)
Filter reviews
1,023 results
Traveller rating
594
264
98
39
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
594
264
98
39
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews omelet best westerns hot tub staying at this hotel free breakfast great place to stay waffles king room very nice hotel easy access conference center front desk staff gainesville area room was clean and comfortable the breakfast area cookies nice stay
Filter
Updating list...
259 - 264 of 1,023 reviews
Reviewed 16 June 2017

Very Friendly and wonderful stay all around. Great breakfast and clean hotel. I have had two sons at UF and stayed at many hotels in the area and this one is by far the best value of all of them. Best continental breakfast as well. Will be staying here for all my upcoming visits.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Julie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalie E, Rooms Division Manager at Best Western Gateway Grand, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2017

We look forward to your future stays here at the Gateway Grand. Our hotel strives to make each guest feel at home away from home. We will see you again on your next visit. Go Gators!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2017

The hotel was very clean and spacious. The breakfast was one of the best I have had at a hotel. Very convenient having Bar/Restaurant on the property. The hotel was at a good location. Close to many other restaurants. Approximately about a half hour from the Gainesville Airport.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank eileent311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalie E, Rooms Division Manager at Best Western Gateway Grand, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2017

Thank you for letting us know about your recent stay! We are so happy that you were able to enjoy our free continental breakfast and visit our full service sports bar & grill, the Gators Den. We hope you stop by on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2017 via mobile

Had a wonderful comfortable stay.
Big thanks to Mike the van driver, flight landed late and his patience was great and excellent conversation on the ride to the hotel.
And Tabitha was wonderful for morning checkout extremely polite and very attentive.
I will definitely be returning and recommending this place to anyone headed to Gainesville

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank GrandTour714810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalie E, Rooms Division Manager at Best Western Gateway Grand, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2017

Thank you for choosing the BEST WESTERN Gateway Grand for your visit to Gainesville, we're so glad you enjoyed your stay! Here at the Gateway Grand, we're passionate about making sure each and every one of our guests enjoys their stay with at our hotel. Hope to see you soon on your next visit!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2017

We ended up staying in Gainesville for a night while on the way to Washington State in early May. I had my cat with me and the hotel was one of a few options that was cat friendly in the Gainesville area. The property does charge a small pet fee for any animals. We arrived before the check-in time and were able to get a room right away. All the staff we encountered were very friendly and helpful with any questions.

The room we were in was right next to the pool area but we found the location to be quiet, even when a large event was going on nearby. We did not use the pool area though it did look really nice. The room was clean and well kept. The shower did take a little time to warm up but had great water pressure.

The hotel did provide a continental breakfast of muffins and bagels, which worked great when driving out early. There was a small charge of $3 for an omelet.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank wanderlustlindsay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalie E, Rooms Division Manager at Best Western Gateway Grand, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2017

We want to thank you for staying with us on your trip. We make every effort to make your visit pleasant and enjoyable. We continually update the hotel to make your visit better each time. We look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2017

At the cost of room we expected a full buffet breakfast but was little more than continental. If you wanted eggs, an omlette was additional $3. Next time in Gainesville we'll stay at a less expensive hotel where the "free breakfast" will match or exceed the one offered here.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank HulaGirl2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalie E, Rooms Division Manager at Best Western Gateway Grand, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2017

I apologize we did not meet your expectations with our breakfast selection. However, we do have a large selection of items to choose from which includes egg and bacon/sausage breakfast sandwich, waffles with toppings and oatmeal and extra toppings also. On the light side, we offer assorted bagels, muffins, fresh fruit, cereal, fruit juice, and yogurt. Every quarter we take a look at each breakfast item to see if we should continue or discontinue. We hope you will give us another chance and come stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews