We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Save
Book In Advance
Why Book on Tripadvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Ways to Experience Southern Dunes Golf Club
from US$62.40
More Info
Reviews (435)
Filter reviews
435 results
Traveller rating
241
111
30
22
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
241
111
30
22
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gated community great golf course pro shop management company walmart bunker fairways florida pace disney
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 435 reviews
Reviewed 16 November 2020

Course is in great shape. Sadly the staff won’t give you some ice unless you buy a drink. We then bought a drink on 8 from the cart girl. It would be nice if the course would give you some ice on a hot day.

Date of experience: November 2020
Thank bsimm5154
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2020

First of let me say the golf course itself is excellent. Many cudos to the Ground crews and Course Superintendent. You really have a magnificent course!

But the running of the course leaves much to be desired!!! The management team is astounding in their lack of customer satisfaction. We encountered THREE HORRIBLE INCIDENTS this year and all were badly handled. Instead of seeing to our concerns we were smuggly brushed off and if not ignored then intimated that it was our fault in the first place.

Come for the course but avoid if at all possible anyone above the level of Golf Pro.

Date of experience: March 2020
1  Thank Glondalk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2020

Typical golf course restaurant. Limited menu. Food is fair. Service is average. Views are pretty. Ordered a salad, which was warm and lipid. Raspberry vingerette dressing was way too sweet.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank LadyJune29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2020

I’ve been coming to Southern Dunes for the past 14 years. This year the greens have been perfect. They have a new superintendent and his work is very much appreciated. I can’t say enough good things about the course, staff and restaurant. We look forward to our month of February at Southern Dunes.

Date of experience: February 2020
Thank jlukens01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2020 via mobile

I’ve been coming to this course for years and consider it one of the better courses in Florida.
Loads of bunkers and I mean loads so you need to bring long and short bunker game, but if you plan your way around the course is very fair and generous.
There are a couple of semi blind shots, greens which are higher and lower in approach shots, a little bit of water, doglegs, what more do you want.
Always great greens.
Very friendly staff in the clubhouse and out on course and normally I would moan about slow play, but not here, generally a decent pace or they let you through.

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank haltoi01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews