We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$119
View deal
Expedia.comUS$139
Hotels.comUS$139
FindHotelUS$129
Trip.comUS$145
Orbitz.comUS$139
Agoda.comUS$119
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (410)
Filter reviews
410 results
Traveller rating
238
98
30
13
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
238
98
30
13
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviews aventura mall hollywood florida farrah richardson rates lodging casino
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 410 reviews
Reviewed 30 May 2020

Lisa is always nice and polite she always smiling and very helpful the rooms are very clean and I will most definitely be back, great job Lisa keep up the good work. The place is amazing and clean. Landscaping is incredible and trails have exotic plants all around. The amenities are great from the grills to the pools

Date of stay: May 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank xLACx
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager, General Manager at Richard's Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2020

Dear Luis,
It's delightful to hear that you found our property to be clean and that you appreciated the amenities we provide. We've passed your comments along to Lisa; she'd be ecstatic to know she could leave a positive impression. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Richard's Motel, so come again for another warm welcome.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2020 via mobile

The hotel was was ok no clean towels no soap tissue was provided i stayed for a week would have stayed a little longer but no one cleaned my room and i seen 2 roacehes inside also i washed the linens my self they werent very clean i would have preferred the motel side over the hotel

Date of stay: May 2020
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank 946marshallc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager, General Manager at Richard's Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2020

Dear Marshall,
While it was delightful hosting you during your trip to Hollywood, it is upsetting that we could have done better by you. For the safety of our guests and personnel, some of our services have been limited at this time. However, our front desk team is always happy to supply any essentials you need if you make them aware. Our apologies as well for any sightings of unwanted guests; pest control will be informed right away.
As we are confident that we can provide a terrific experience, we ask that you give us another chance the next time you're in town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2020

I am a resident at Richard's Motel during the panademic and the best choice i made. The place is amazing and clean. Landscaping is incredible and trails have exotic plants all around. The amenaties are great from the grills to the pools. The staff is great, but Tyler definelty stood out with great options and customer serivce. The property is well maintained and extremly clean even with this panademic of the Corona virus. These guys are working all around to make sure we are safe and in a clean enviorment. Richards is one of the best i have seen in a while relaxing, quite and exotic.

Date of stay: April 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Cargonza4
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 March 2020

Cindy is always nice and polite me and my husband visit quite often she always smiling and very helpful the rooms are very clean and we will most definitely be back hopefully her good work and kindness doesn’t go unnoticed great job ms Cindy keep up the good work❤️

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank taquariusw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager, General Manager at Richard's Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2020

Dear Taquarius,
Thank you for leaving us an excellent review and the kind words for our team. We can't wait to pass along your compliments to Cindy. On top of our excellent customer service, we are happy that you were also impressed with the level of cleanliness of your room.
Our goal is to always deliver value worth returning for, and your continued patronage lets us know that we're on the right track. We look forward to seeing you again soon at Richard's Motel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2020 via mobile

We stayed at Richard’s for a week and truly enjoyed the stay. The room was clean and comfortable. The location was convenient to walk around the area. They have a shuttle to the beach. A large percent of their guests only spoke French but were friendly. The staff was helpful and very nice. We look forward to visiting there again. There is a free electric shuttle service for the area

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Barb C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Front_Desk, General Manager at Richard's Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2020

Dear Barb,
We appreciate you for finding the time to share some thoughts about your recent stay at Richard's Motel and for giving us a glowing recommendation. It brightens our day to know that our well-appointed accommodations and top-notch guest service helped deliver the exceptional stay you deserve. Count on us again for another memorable hotel experience should your travels bring you back to Hollywood.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews