We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Second Decade of Great Stays”
Review of Manta Ray Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Manta Ray Inn
Ranked #3 of 69 Hotels in Hollywood
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Second Decade of Great Stays”
Reviewed 18 March 2012

I've been coming for my family for two weeks over the Christmas break since 2000 and I wouldn't stay anywhere else. The beach is perfect, the luxury of eating as many meals as we like at the ocean facing tables and the proximity to the Broadwalk for morning runs all are huge. Plus we love the others who come year after year as well as our hosts. I wouldn't want to be up in a high rise, waiting for elevators, and paying ridiculous amounts for mediocre meals-better to prepare our own or go to many nearby good places.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MarkyMarkinCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mantaray07, Owner at Manta Ray Inn, responded to this review, 23 March 2012
As such valued Manta Ray Inn family customers it seems unbelievable that all these years have past. We have grown and so have your fabulous daughters. It is so exciting to see the next generation enjoying the Manta Ray Inn with their family and looking into the future!! We thank you for sharing your experience with us but we also want you to know that it is a privilege that you have shared you family with us and we have had the opportunity to be there through many years of growing and the Manta Ray inn remains a place for families to remember!! Cannot wait for you all to return in December and so glad to see you keeping in touch!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

346 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    301
    34
    5
    1
    5
See reviews for
128
151
12
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln. NE
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2012

Mike and I just spent another 10 days of "home away from home" at Manta Ray Inn. It is so peaceful there! The Boucher family takes you in as if you really were part of the Boucher family. The apt. is always so clean (Thank you, Jerry!). You can cook in your apt. or use one of the two gas grills outside. I cannot imagine staying anywhere but Manta Ray Inn when we go to Hollywood, FL!

Room Tip: All rooms are good rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Quiltingmaniac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mantaray07, Owner at Manta Ray Inn, responded to this review, 17 March 2012
As always it was such a pleasure to have the two of you with us! You are definitely part of our Manta Ray Inn family!! We wait for you to return again but in the meantime, kiss that beautiful baby for us keep in touch!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cumbernauld, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 March 2012

I have stayed at the Manta Ray Inn in the months of December and January for the past five years and look forward to many more visits to this charming accommodation, situated directly on the Atlantic Ocean.
Donna and Dwayne are the owners of the property and with their son Thomas run the business for the benefit of the guests, who are looked after superbly well and any request for information or assistance is gladly given. It takes a great deal of hard work in the background to maintain this skilful management but none of the effort shows and you feel very much as if you are getting individual attention. Donna, Dwayne and Thomas do everything possible to ensure that each guest is comfortable in their accommodation and there is an air of great friendliness. Introductions are made to other guests and new friendships established in this welcoming atmosphere. For the solo traveller there is a feeling of security. Both externally and internally the property is very well maintained and Gerry carries out his duties as Housekeeper in an extremely hardworking way.
A short stroll takes you from Manta Ray to the Broadwalk, where you can ride a bike, or wander along enjoying the ocean views in a traffic free area. On the Broadwalk are countless shops and many restaurants offering a wide variety of menu.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maymcintosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mantaray07, Owner at Manta Ray Inn, responded to this review, 7 March 2012
As always we look forward to your arrival every January and your stay with us! It is a highlight for us as owners and for all of the staff!! You are one of our most wonderful guests and it is definitely our pleasure to have you stay at the Manta Ray Inn. We are always excited to make your stay even more memorable than the time before and as a single traveler it is our joy to make you part of our Manta Ray Family!! We are waiting for your return in 2013 and definitely want you to keep in touch through the miles from Scotland to here. It seems that we were just sitting together and enjoy and sun, then the moon over the ocean together!! There are no words to capture the friendship that we have created!!. Stay in touch, see you in 2013!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Troy, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2012

This is the third year we have stayed at the Manta Ray Inn. It is the best place we have stayed in Hollywood Beach. It took us a long time to get a place at the Manta Ray Inn and we will stay there again next year. The service is second to none, they make your stay wonderful. The rooms are well kept and the view could not be better.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nancy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mantaray07, Owner at Manta Ray Inn, responded to this review, 4 March 2012
It was so much fun to have you here with us! The Inn will not be the same with out you. Cocktail hour is still going strong so perhaps now that you have seen the grandkids you can turn around and come back. We certainly value you as a return customer and you definitely help us make the Manta Ray Inn the great place that is for our customers!! See you next year (or before)!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2012

This hotel had everything we needed. The place directly on the beach is wonderfull. The service was very nice and friendly. Anything we needed was there. The place has a view that we will never forget. The owners make you feel at home and are very helpfull. The service could not be better. We will return next year for sure and recommend our friends.
Andre et Francine from Montreal

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Francine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mantaray07, Owner at Manta Ray Inn, responded to this review, 1 March 2012
It is always a pleasure to host such wonderful people and we now consider you part of the Manta Ray Inn family. Thomas, Gerry, Dwayne and I really enjoyed your company and your comments about our Inn. Stay in touch with us and cannot wait until your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hollywood hotels
0.0 km away
Margaritaville Beach Resort
1.7 km away
Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach
2.5 km away
Casa Pellegrino Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
Hollywood Beach Marriott
Hollywood Beach Marriott
#6 of 69 in Hollywood
1,541 reviews
2.2 km away
Caribbean Resort by the Ocean
0.6 km away
Marine Villas
Marine Villas
#14 of 69 in Hollywood
235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manta Ray Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manta Ray Inn

Property: Manta Ray Inn
Address: 1715 S Surf Rd, Hollywood, FL 33019-2431
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Hollywood
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Hollywood
#1 Family Hotel in Hollywood
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Hollywood
#6 Business Hotel in Hollywood
Price range (per night): $285 - $332
Hotel Class:3 star — Manta Ray Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our one- and two-bedroom suites are fully equipped to be your home away from home! We provide full daily maid service, free wifi, beach chairs, beach towels, gas grills, heated pool, complimentary movies, on-site laundry facilities, beach toys for your children. Forgot your sunscreen, beach umbrella or sand pail? Don't worry -- we are here to help you out! Rest and enjoy that cocktail as the sun sets and the children play in the sand. We have everything else covered. Hit the beach, hit the pool ... Leave the rest to us. Need to print your boarding pass? No problem! Let the office know and you can do it when the manager is there daily! Want to do something different? Ask us and we will help with creative and fun activities for all of you no matter what your preference! We will make every effort to exceed your expectations and make your getaway memorable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Manta Ray Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manta Ray Hotel Hollywood
Manta Ray Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing