We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people have started booking this hotel
Booking.com
US$254
View deal
Expedia.com
US$254
View deal
Trip.com
US$249
View deal
Hotels.comUS$254
PricelineUS$254
travelup.comUS$276
View all 21 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (6,243)
Filter reviews
6,245 results
Traveller rating
3,250
1,290
777
499
429
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
3,250
1,290
777
499
429
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lobby bar corner suite beautiful hotel pool area ocean view beach service self parking beach resort family vacation coffee shop beach chairs south florida fort lauderdale conference playa balcony pools
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1,013 - 1,018 of 6,245 reviews
Reviewed 11 June 2019 via mobile

We are having a great stay. Had a mishap by the pool with my 3 year old and the staff was very helpful and making him feel better. One of the security guards Christinia went out of her way to Turn his tears into smiles by bringing him a security cookie with a badge on it. Later on she stopped back by to check on him and brought him and his sister to the ice cream shop (candy and cones ). That type of customer service is what we have experienced across the board during our stay. I would highly recommend for both adults and kids.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank JSLowe1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DenitsaG27, Front Office Manager at The Diplomat Beach Resort Hollywood, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2019

Dear JSLowe1,

WOW and thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful experience!

Chrisitna is indeed a true asset to our team and rest assured she will be recognized for her efforts. I hope to welcome you back soon,

Best,

Denitsa G

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2019

Expensive place located 1 - 2 miles from the board walk up the beach. No restaurants within walking distance and the hotel takes advantage of this charging you $35 for breakfast plus a mandatory 18% gratuity. For me, a couple of problems arose that were not resolved during my stay. There are a lot of nice choices along this part of Florida. You are best to do a bit of research.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Curio – A Collection by Hilton
1  Thank K9439CPdavidh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DenitsaG27, Front Office Manager at The Diplomat Beach Resort Hollywood, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2019

Dear K9439CPdavidh,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and for choosing us as your resort of choice in South Florida. We take all of your comments seriously and please accept my sincere apologies for not being able to make it right during your stay,

I am looking forward hearing from you soon, so we can better exceed your expectations,

Best,

Denitsa G

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2019 via mobile

The hotel was ill prepared for a conference...check in was delayed, the line for a room key was absurd (1 hour long wait) and the keys didn’t work which took an extra 35 minutes of waiting. By the way Diplomat, only tell the guest that security is on the elevator to open the door when they’re actually on the elevator - customer service 101. Asked for the GM (not on duty clearly because of the circus). They charge you for a Hilton but treat you like a backwoods cabin.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank EEE-unit
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DenitsaG27, Front Office Manager at The Diplomat Beach Resort Hollywood, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2019

Dear EEE-unit,

Please accept my sincere apologies for a lackluster arrival experience as well as any additional miscommunication. Please know that all of your comments are shared with the appropriate management and I hope we will have a future opportunity to welcome you so we can make it right,

Best,

Denitsa G

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2019 via mobile

We have visited the resort before but not since Hilton took it over. We loved the new look, the lobby bar staff & diplomat prime for dinner! We stayed in room 2041 with ocean view balcony. Plenty of space, very clean, and we had fun at the cabana (17)! One of the best parts of this resort is the amenities are all fairly close. The pool
is right next to the beach (just a few steps away). The new ice cream shop was a hit with the kids as well. We will be back!

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Corbaez
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DenitsaG27, Front Office Manager at The Diplomat Beach Resort Hollywood, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2019

Dear Corbaez,

Thank you so much for the kind words and amazing recognition! It is great to know you had an excellent experience and I hope to welcome you back in the near future,

Best,

Denitsa G

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2019 via mobile

This is our second stay at The Diplomat and it will be our last. Room 2075 is near the elevator and directly across from the ice machine. So it was an extremely noisy room. But on top of that 24-hour noise that woke you throughout the night, every time you flushed the toilet, it sounded like a combination of a dying wookie and an emergency vehicle siren. On the bright side, the food and service at Point Royal and Monkitail were awesome!

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank happymamaoftwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DenitsaG27, Front Office Manager at The Diplomat Beach Resort Hollywood, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2019

Dear happymamaoftwo,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience. Please, accept my sincere apologies for falling short on your expectations with the room as well as amenities. Your comments are of great concerns and rest assured all is been shared with the proper teams for internal resolution,

I truly hope to have another opportunity to better exceed your expectations in the future,

Best,

Denitsa G

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews