We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Ever!”
Review of The Taco Spot

The Taco Spot
Ranked #9 of 620 Restaurants in Hollywood
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$20
Cuisines: Mexican, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours
Description: Taco Spot is a Mixed of flavor , colors and love , the combination of all this created a fresh healthy version of Mexican Menu that invites to Locals and visitors to enjoy a Bite watching the Ocean , Tacos Burritos and Quesadillas will be a perfect match of Pina Coladas , Daiquiris , Mojitos and Why not , a Mexican or Caribbean Beer , come and enjoy our vibe.
Reviewed 9 March 2021

Taco Spot has the most genuine and delicious tacos and burritos I've ever tasted. Every ingredient is so FRESH.

Date of visit: January 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank TigerAreJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OwnerJenny, Owner at The Taco Spot, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Freshness is a BIG priority for us so we're super excited that you picked up on that. Glad you could enjoy and we do hope you'll be back soon, hopefully with friends and fam! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (1,985)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

13 - 17 of 1,985 reviews

Reviewed 3 March 2021 via mobile

We walked here twice to eat and both times the wait was at least a half hour. So one day we ended up ordering online and picking it up. It was tasty, even though we had a couple small mistakes with our order. The online ordering could get cleaned up. All the condiments listed are the same for all items so it’s hard to tell what really comes with each thing. Would come back.

Date of visit: March 2021
Thank Jennifer H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OwnerJenny, Owner at The Taco Spot, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi there! We're happy to know that you eventually were able to give us a try. So glad you liked it. We hear your comments about the ordering process and are taking them into account to make improvements, so we do apologize for the mistakes. Hopefully your next experience with us is a better one and that you are able to try our food the way it was intended!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2021

The best tacos in the place, my husband is from Mexico and every time we came to Hollywood beach we have to eat there, he loves all the food they serve.

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank lucpalma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OwnerJenny, Owner at The Taco Spot, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2021

SO glad you loved our tacos! Thanks for stopping by and giving us a try. The owner is from Mexico too so we love that we could get your approval!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2021 via mobile

We were at Taco Spot as long as five years ago and this place is as good now as it was then. Great food that never disappoints.

Date of visit: February 2021
1  Thank cslager08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OwnerJenny, Owner at The Taco Spot, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2021

Amazing to know that you've continued coming back to see us after all this time. We are here to make people happy and we are so glad we made that happen for you! Look forward to seeing you again and again :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2021

My mother ordered the tacos that came with the rice and black beans. as she was eating the beans she bite into a rock . we called the server right away and the server offered another order of beans but my mom was in shock because her front tooth was shipped from bitten into the rock . I asked the server for a accident report because thats actually the next step in this situation but the server told me they didn't have one and was asking me to send pictures to the owner to her personal phone! witch is very unprofessional even tho my mom stop eating and took pictures to show the proof the owner ( that was on the phone ) kept saying that wasn't enough proof .... I mean this lady wasn't even at the restaurant and the server was in charge no manager on duty no report to fill out this is unacceptable. After more then 20 minutes while our whole dinner was ruined the owner turned her phone off and called the police on us to leave. why??? we were calm and waiting to see how they were going to fix the issue but that was how the restaurant acted. thank god the police made a report for us and of course we paid the bill. the restaurant didn't even offered to pay for our bill knowing our whole experience was ruined. This happend a month ago and the insurance of the restaurant still havent call my mom to figure something out. I will not go back there and sure i am taking this to court. I work in a restaurant and I know the right way to treat a costumer and how to take care of accidents like this . This place is a mess and i can't trust the food or the staff. Also we have a police report and pictures of the rock and shipped tooth.

Date of visit: November 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Y8905FIclaudiao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Taco Spot also viewed

 
Hollywood, Broward County
 

Been to The Taco Spot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.