We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (140)
Filter reviews
140 results
Traveller rating
66
31
24
7
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
66
31
24
7
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fire pit rented unit the kitchen anna maria island the grill living room picnic area pool towels patio furniture own meals walking distance r r across the street sliders free trolley publix beach
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 140 reviews
Reviewed 28 February 2018 via mobile

We love this place! We have been returning here for 6 years. Definitely our Happy Place. Management is always helpful & friendly. The convenience of this place makes it so attractive. Sunsets to view every evening. I am always looking for new blooms in the many gardens . The fire pit on a cool night is awesome.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Thank GrandTour175077
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2018 via mobile

This beach is very nice. Family oriented and has facilities that you can change there. There are also life guards and a little restaurant as well. If you are ever down by there I highly recommend it. You won't be disappointed.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Knascar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2017 via mobile

If you want to sit on the beach and have supper with your toes in the sand, this is the place! Their seafood is fresh and cooked perfectly. While eating, the surf is your muzac, rolling in and out adding the perfect background to a wonderful meal.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Helen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2017

Anna Maria Island Beach resort is the quintessential charm of old Florida!! Spectacular location for many visitors to enjoy all that Anna Maria offers!!! Sure it needs updating but has to remain for all to enjoy - not condos for a select few!! Most relaxing vacation and affordable for many to enjoy!! Please be here for next time !!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Joan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2017

This was our third stay at the AMI Beach resort, and it was every bit as enjoyable as the two previous ones. Our spacious ground-level room was well designed for two guests. We were especially enthusiastic about the private patio and surrounding vegetation; one of the charms of the resort is its beautiful landscaping. On one side of the resort is a large, well-tended pool and on the other is the beach. The resort is well located with respect to shopping, too; in particular, there is a Publix within walking distance. Some renovation of the exterior here and there would be in place, and one hopes the owners will do something about it. In any case, we will return! Many thanks to Rick Bond for his help before and during our stay.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Gunhild B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews